We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweeeet”

Paul Thomas Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sweeeet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Warning: Do not enter this store if you are on a diet. The chocolate here is exquisite; and the clever things they do with it will have you Googling for recipes you probably won't ever find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonedaddy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    34
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Chocolate covered cherries are my favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband knows that this is my favorite splurge - chocolate covered cherries - but many candies are available. I recently served Paul Thomas truffles at a baby shower instead of cake or cup cakes and it was a huge hit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chocoholic's dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was thrilled that they had sugar free choices as well as the best full sugared chocolate around. Great customer service and knowledgeable about the area!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
820 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Located in the square in Dahlonega (next to a cute little toy store) along with tons of other cute shops and restaurants. We went up there to wander around. Could not pass up this shop because it smelled so good. They have so many options to choose from: caramel covered apples (around $6-$10 depending on what kind you want – the apples are huge!), turtles, bark, peanut butter cups, chocolate covered bacon ($41+/pound – grab a piece or 2, you have to try it), chocolate covered pretzels, etc. etc. etc. We got a box with a little bit of everything (which we are still eating out of) and are loving everything. The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful. Will definitely go back here again!

Helpful?
Thank Nina1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Chocolate covered bacon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

You know you are a chocoholic when your friends go into a chocolate shop and think you would love it. Back in town with these friends, we had to have chocolate. This store has everything homemade marshmallows, truffles, s'mores and chocolate covered bacon OMG. If you love chocolate this should be a stop for you in Dahlongea.

Helpful?
Thank travelbunnyngeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Thomas Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Paul Thomas Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing