We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connie's Ice Cream Parlor

Connie's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
181 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Not only is the food good and so is the ice cream. We had our two grandchildren with us and we decided to stop one evening to get some ice cream and just as we got close to the door we saw the owners leaving and locking the door. When the saw us look disappointed they asked us what we were looking for and we told we just came for some ice cream but we would come back another day. They insisted that we come in and get whatever we wanted. You don't meet business owners like that very often. I will always go back when I am in Dahlonega.

Helpful?
2 Thank FJSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewton, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't beat a cool treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Located on the historic downtown square in Dahlonega, just acress from the gold museum. We stopped in at Connie's after the Fourth of July parade, We beat the crowd, thank goodness. Lots of flavors and cone options. Lots of staff to meet orders. Didn't get a chance to try the sandwich menu, but would like to. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pimento cheese sandwich!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My daughter actually planned our trip into town around eating lunch at Connie's. It is small and has limited seating, but if you can't get a table, just take it outside and eat somewhere around the square. I love to people watch this pretty little town anyway. Good ice cream and great sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bamagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville,ga
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, DIFFERENT ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Well, if you don't like kids or if you are looking for a quiet place to eat, this might not be for your. Small and a little cramped but cozy place. Of course the words "ice cream" should be enough about there being kids here. We went this pas Saturday and it was real busy and loud.
I had a buffalo, bacon ranch Panini and it was real good. Others with me had BLT, cheese burgers and a patty melt. Everyone thought theirs was from pretty good to real good. Biggest complaint is no fries and just regular potato chips. My Dad had a pineapple shake instead of a sandwich or burger and he said it was very good.
We didn't get any ice cream or sundaes, it was busy and loud enough we weren't ready to order and wait for anything else but will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“BEST Pimento Cheese around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We moved to Dahlonega recently and finally tried Connie's. The pimento cheese is incredible. We've gone back twice recently just to have another bite. The menu is diverse, and the ice cream selection is also very strong. The service is very good, and the atmosphere is super fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sgi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connie's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Connie's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing