We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My awesome stay at super 8”
Review of Motel Inn

Motel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Venkat Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ginger J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is run down, smells bad and has dead/dying plants hanging all over the (low) ceiling of the "breakfast" area. The furniture is way past its prime, though the beds were clean and comfortable, I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet.

Breakfast on the weekend isn't until 7am, guess they're promoting breakfast at the McDonald's next door. It's a LONG walk to downtown and the entrance/exit can be scary at busy times. Go for the Holiday Inn Express across the way instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We first stayed here four years ago and it was love the first night. We have continued to stay here ever since. We have never even thought about trying any of the other hotels in Dahlonega. They have the most comfortable beds we have ever sleep in beside our own. It has always been clean and never have had a problem. On our last visit, Mother's Day weekend for graduation, they told us they are remodeling. I told them they had to keep the same kind of beds. Now that our daughter has graduated from University of North Georgia we will continue to stay here because we also fell in love with Dahlonega. It is just a nice get away and the mountain view is always breath taking reguardless the season of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
491 reviews
11.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
163 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Inn

Address: 20 Mountain Dr, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1601 (Formerly Dahlonega Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: $84 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dahlonega
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super 8
Dahlonega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing