We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawson Village Inn(Dawsonville)
$78
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
19
20
20
29
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
20
29
41
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is run down, smells bad and has dead/dying plants hanging all over the (low) ceiling of the "breakfast" area. The furniture is way past its prime, though the beds were clean and comfortable, I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet.

Breakfast on the weekend isn't until 7am, guess they're promoting breakfast at the McDonald's next door. It's a LONG walk to downtown and the entrance/exit can be scary at busy times. Go for the Holiday Inn Express across the way instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We first stayed here four years ago and it was love the first night. We have continued to stay here ever since. We have never even thought about trying any of the other hotels in Dahlonega. They have the most comfortable beds we have ever sleep in beside our own. It has always been clean and never have had a problem. On our last visit, Mother's Day weekend for graduation, they told us they are remodeling. I told them they had to keep the same kind of beds. Now that our daughter has graduated from University of North Georgia we will continue to stay here because we also fell in love with Dahlonega. It is just a nice get away and the mountain view is always breath taking reguardless the season of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The owner AL is a super guy. Very friendly & personable and gave us tips in the area for visiting. The room was nice, clean & met our needs. Not luxurious, but I did not want to pay for luxurious! This is our third time here & when I go to Dahlonega this is where I stay. Convenient location, I walk to the village square from the motel, which I LOVE! THANKS!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews