We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
19
20
20
29
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
20
29
41
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We first stayed here four years ago and it was love the first night. We have continued to stay here ever since. We have never even thought about trying any of the other hotels in Dahlonega. They have the most comfortable beds we have ever sleep in beside our own. It has always been clean and never have had a problem. On our last visit, Mother's Day weekend for graduation, they told us they are remodeling. I told them they had to keep the same kind of beds. Now that our daughter has graduated from University of North Georgia we will continue to stay here because we also fell in love with Dahlonega. It is just a nice get away and the mountain view is always breath taking reguardless the season of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The owner AL is a super guy. Very friendly & personable and gave us tips in the area for visiting. The room was nice, clean & met our needs. Not luxurious, but I did not want to pay for luxurious! This is our third time here & when I go to Dahlonega this is where I stay. Convenient location, I walk to the village square from the motel, which I LOVE! THANKS!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The shower curtain was moldy. The sheets were dirty. We only stayed because it was the only hotel in town that would take pets and even then they almost didn't let us stay. Most of the towels were the size of a hand towel. "Breakfast" was a couple pastries. Whole we were getting ready to leave, they stood outside and watched us pack up to be able to clean our room. No fan in the bathroom (which was soo small you couldn't even turn around in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

managerof this super 8 is excellent,explained to us that they are in the process of upgrading the rooms and lobby,and he was very helpful to us/

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews