We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place only a hiker could love” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Inn

Motel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A place only a hiker could love”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is run down, smells bad and has dead/dying plants hanging all over the (low) ceiling of the "breakfast" area. The furniture is way past its prime, though the beds were clean and comfortable, I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet.

Breakfast on the weekend isn't until 7am, guess they're promoting breakfast at the McDonald's next door. It's a LONG walk to downtown and the entrance/exit can be scary at busy times. Go for the Holiday Inn Express across the way instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    18
    29
    37
See reviews for
45
31
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We first stayed here four years ago and it was love the first night. We have continued to stay here ever since. We have never even thought about trying any of the other hotels in Dahlonega. They have the most comfortable beds we have ever sleep in beside our own. It has always been clean and never have had a problem. On our last visit, Mother's Day weekend for graduation, they told us they are remodeling. I told them they had to keep the same kind of beds. Now that our daughter has graduated from University of North Georgia we will continue to stay here because we also fell in love with Dahlonega. It is just a nice get away and the mountain view is always breath taking reguardless the season of the year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The owner AL is a super guy. Very friendly & personable and gave us tips in the area for visiting. The room was nice, clean & met our needs. Not luxurious, but I did not want to pay for luxurious! This is our third time here & when I go to Dahlonega this is where I stay. Convenient location, I walk to the village square from the motel, which I LOVE! THANKS!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The shower curtain was moldy. The sheets were dirty. We only stayed because it was the only hotel in town that would take pets and even then they almost didn't let us stay. Most of the towels were the size of a hand towel. "Breakfast" was a couple pastries. Whole we were getting ready to leave, they stood outside and watched us pack up to be able to clean our room. No fan in the bathroom (which was soo small you couldn't even turn around in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

New Smyrna Beach
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

managerof this super 8 is excellent,explained to us that they are in the process of upgrading the rooms and lobby,and he was very helpful to us/

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife would not take her shoes off wore flip-flops around the room this place is in bad need of a tear down and rebuild and cheap India repairs do not work.. She also wanted to go to the Walmart spend $40 for a set of sheets thought might be clean

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldozer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
11.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
15.3 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Inn

Property: Motel Inn
Address: 20 Mountain Drive, Dahlonega, GA 30533 (Formerly Dahlonega Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dahlonega
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super 8
Dahlonega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing