We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Motel Inn

Motel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Dahlonega
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was not a total dump nor was it top notch. It served its purpose and that was all. I didn't really expect much more other than the very first time I stayed in a Super 8 it was immaculate. This particular one was much older and a bit worn and used.
For a short term stay I would consider it again, but not for more than one night.

Closeness to the mountains made up for it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHRYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Motel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jolene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was good, stayed here before and had same room. We had no problems and will return in the furture, the location is where we needed to be and price fit our budget. Thank You.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terrance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STEVEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here after visiting family in Desoto Falls. We didn't even stay the whole night. Nasty!! Dirty towel hanging on door. Felt like we were being bitten while trying to sleep. I checked the mattress, didn't see any bugs but who knows, the mattresses are very worn and has holes in it. Just kinda creepy. Stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Not a good room at this hotel!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The service at the desk was awesome, the room was very clean and we are pleased with the price. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The smell in the room was terrible. The water damage was so bad it was dripping onto my suit. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 9 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 9 in Dahlonega
487 reviews
11.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Inn

Address: 20 Mountain Dr, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1601 (Formerly Dahlonega Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dahlonega
Super Eight Dahlonega
Dahlonega Super 8
Dahlonega Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing