We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too commercial”

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Too commercial”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Beautiful location, but it felt too commercial. The people behind the counter didn't seem to know much about the wines. They were there to pour and sell if possible; not to educate.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris77006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    44
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I really enjoyed the tasty chicken sandwich I had with fresh basil focaccia bread. We ate outside on the terrace. Although the weather was cool, it was an enjoyable time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank freetobe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wine tasting”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Attended a nice wine tasting with a good variety in the flight. We'd eaten beforehand, but the menu at the restaurant looked great--especially with that mountain view! Would love to visit again in the spring!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllSmilesTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#Food, WINE, and Views”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

How is Wolf Mountain Vineyards not ranked number one?! This place is phenomenal. The views from every part of the restaurant are amazing. The wine... Come on... The wine is wonderful! They have something for everyone. No matter how different your pallet is. The building itself is beautiful! The decor is very well done and the grounds are always in pristine condition. We always take the most magnificent photos. When we last came here we were with a group of six for lunch. We each ordered something different off of the menu. I can honestly say that we all loved and thoroughly enjoyed our food. It was all so different but so delicious. This trip was just myself and my fiance. We had a few different appetizers and loved them all. I could sit out on their deck all day! Be sure to call ahead for reservations and to double check the wine tasting tour times. This place will always be on our list to visit when in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megrock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wine and a great view!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What a beautiful winery. The wine was very good and everyone was very friendly. This would be a wonderful location for a wedding. Love the view!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing