We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the Burger side”
Review of Porter House - CLOSED

Porter House
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 60
Description: Porter House is North Georgia’s newest and most popular Steakhouse. Our menu features Angus Beef and Fresh Fish as well as our Burgers which are made with freshly ground steak. Porter House offers Live Acoustic Music on Friday and Saturday Nights
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Skip the Burger side”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We tried the Burger part of this restaurant and it was the pits. We never got what we ordered, what we did get was subpar. By the time my food arrived, my children were finished eating and ready to go, so you know how pleasant that was. The table next to us had finished their meals and were leaving before they finally got their milkshakes. Bad, bad, bad service. Way too high prices. Cold food. Try the pizza or steakhouse.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pan Sauteed Chicken excellent”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had the chicken dish. Adult kids had the fettuccini and ravioli. Husband had ravioli. The sides and sauces to all meals were incredible. They took down all the walls which is great and feels open now instead of having barriers and feeling like a small place and being closed in. Our wiater was excellent too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beckygeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Closed, merged with Piazza”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Greeter said this happened a couple weeks ago (10/5/2013)...
Greeter said this happened a couple weeks ago (10/5/2013)...
Greeter said this happened a couple weeks ago (10/5/2013)... Is that a hundred character minimum?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wallyhawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent atmosphere but bland food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We are visitors from out of town attending a bicycle expo. We met another couple for dinner. The atmosphere was good and our waitress was friendly. The food fell short though. I had the filet over sweet potatoes. It was bland at best. We also ordered the penne pasta and that was good. If I was local, I don't believe this would become a family favorite.

Helpful?
Thank ready_set_go6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food for meat eaters.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife loved the bison burger, she said that it was the best that she ever had. My son enjoyed his steak. I had the trout and it was about average and petty uninspired. There are many good choices in beer so I can forgive the bland trout. We usually receive much better service here than we experienced this time. No real problem, just not as attentive as we have come to expect. we will go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing