We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yahoola Creek Grill

Yahoola Creek Grill
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're a local foodie or an out-of-town visitor taking in everything Dahlonega has to offer, Yahoola Creek Grill is a dining experience you don't want to miss! Boasting seasonal, locally-sourced ingredients and made-from-scratch dishes, our menu strikes the perfect balance between classic and contemporary Southern cuisine. Visit us for lunch, dinner, Sunday brunch or talk to us about your next large event - our flavors, versatile dining spaces, and mountain views will have you returning again and again!
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were visiting from Orlando and were refered here by another resturant owner. We dined on the outside terrace. Food was perfect and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    65
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrayville, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I like this place the food good and staff are friendly too it's a little noise if you set outside witch we do but all in all :-)

Helpful?
Thank nsilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We enjoy brunch here often”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have only had brunch and lunch here and they have been enjoyable. We've tried their different eggs Benedict (traditional, vegetable, Cajun) the chicken and waffles, and the meatloaf; all were excellent. For lunch, anything we've had has been delicious. We have always had great service even with a large group and separate checks. The biggest drawback is that they don't open until 11am and are frequently closed for private events. This has happened to us twice, one time we couldn't sit on the patio because they had a private event, that was disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bring your "big girl pants" for this one!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I just had the appetizer sized clams-it was served in the size bowl I serve my mashed potatoes in for Thanksgiving! Then came the most excellent crab-cake fritters and fried mushrooms. I couldn't eat all of the clams (there must have been 30-50 of them in the bowl)! Hubby wanted their famous buffalo burger, but was informed that they were out. Can't remember what he had, but the staff was very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than excellent, superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you like unique creations this is the place for you. The fried green tomatoes were like a piece of heaven. I could eat them strictly as an entrée. We had the hen sandwich which was fantastic. Even in August we were able to eat outside and although the seating is near the road it didn't bother us. The prices were absolutely reasonable for the delicious meal! The service was also excellent. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yahoola Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing