We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mountain Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavender Creek Cabins Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I visited Cavender Creek Cabins for Valentine's Day weekend and the experience was amazing. We have been travelling a lot over the past 2 years and this has been the best lodging we have experienced. Cavender Creek Cabins was built by a family in the 90's and it is still their labor of love. The owner checked us in, and he was wealth of information about the surrounding town and wineries. We could really tell that he loved his little part of the world and wanted us to enjoy it to.

The cabin itself was beautiful (Cabin #6) and extremely relaxing. The owners stocked it with everything you could need. Pots, pans, utensils, books, Direct TV, full-sized fridge. There were chocolates waiting for us on the kitchen table and the owner had left the DirectTV on to a romantic music station. The cabin's back porch overlooked the creek and had a handmade porch swing and grill.

Great weekend, great cabin, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

Stayed in July 2005 on the tail end of Hurricane Dennis. Absolutely loved the log-cabins & Dahlonega. Planning a return visit when hopefully the weather is better & we can enjoy Georgia at it's best.
Our cabin had a four-poster bed, very romantic . Lovely & clean with a homely feel about it.
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleMll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

Our Family had their reunion there. We rented all of the cabins and everyone had a great time. A pond for fishing, lodge to gether all of the family and had our meals. Hiking trails and the property was beautiful. I think Cavender Creek Cabins would be a wonderful place for a great getaway, weddings, and family reunions. We are planning our summer reunion there. The winter one was great.

Thank Luckylady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this clean, quiet getaway. Could have spent the entire week on the grounds without ever going into town to the attractions. Owners are very nice. Priced very reasonably. Cabins are works of art. Lovely owners. Will go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LAYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2005

We rented the entire property for my friends wedding. The owners are wonderful and very accomodating. All the cabins are spotless and have wonderful furnishings. There is a lodge with a wet bar, refrigerator, huge fireplace, rocking chair porch, and a pool table. You could go here with your family for a week and not leave! There is a fishing pond, tails and a great creek! Would recomend to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sfarmer1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, Al
14
Reviewed December 9, 2004

We loved our experience at Cavnder Creek. We highly recommend it.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Carrollton, Mo
18
Reviewed September 5, 2004

Cavender Creek was a great place to stay and I would highly recomend it to anyone who is looking for that "hide a way" vacation, with or without the whole family. From check in to check out is a wonderful experience. The owners, Paul and Mary Hanson will treat you like royalty, down to the fresh flowers in the cabins. This is definitly an experience that anyone who needs to get away from the fast paced life go see and do. The flowers, the landscaping and the cabins are all just gorgeous. There is a pond to fish in, so be sure to bring your pole!! It would be a wonderful place to have a family reunion, wedding, or just a private little honeymoon... for the second or third time around. I will be back!!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
14.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
3.6 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
318 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
376 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavender Creek Cabins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavender Creek Cabins Resort

Address: 200 Beaver Dam Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Dahlonega
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavender Creek's quality cabins are set in the breathtaking natural beauty of the North Georgia Mountains and blend a rustic setting with luxurious accommodations to create a variety of unique atmospheres that will please even the most demanding guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavender Creek Cabins Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing