We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it. The cabin was great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cavender Creek Cabins Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it. The cabin was great!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Cabin with a loft and a Hot Tub. It wa quite, saw deers, no bears. Plenty of space for the four of us. No Internet in cabin, but could go to the main house, sit on the porch and use the wireless. Great trip. There was a Walmart a couple of miles away, good restaurants in town. Great for family time. Will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melbourne9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
88
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was our first trip to the mountains.....what a wonderful place...the cabin was perfect in every way. The owners were great and very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and what to see.....the property is beautiful with a wonderful creek and walking trails...we hope to return soon.... bravo......

Room Tip: The cabins are all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The cabin itself was wonderful, however, management treated my friends and me VERY poorly! We were there for a quiet "girls weekend" and were interrupted by management making threats to us. If there had been ANYWHERE else for us to go that evening we would have left. I would NEVER recommend these cabins to anyone under the age of 50. We felt very discriminated against due to our age, yet we paid just as much if not more to stat there than anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chloebear3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Unbelievable!!! We haven't had a vacation, just the two of us, since we've had our children. They are 11, 9, and 6 and I home school them. Let's just say........this vacation was way past due. We will visit Cavender Creek Cabins every year from now on. The owners Mr. Paul and Mrs. Mary are so special and extremely knowledgeable about what the town has to offer tourists. They aim to please and make you feel so at home. The cabins (especially #7) are private and each have a hot tub on deck.

WOW!!!! We are usually RVers and this was quite the experience. Cannot wait to have another and another just like it. It ended way too soon.

We loved this place!! Thank you to Mr. Paul and Mrs. Mary!!!!!!!! You guys are great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5_Smiths2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

we loved cavendar creek cabins so much we've decided to get married there!!!! Mr. paul and Mrs. Mary were great!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura34984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This cabin was quite romantic. Gorgeous view, you can hear the creek bubbling. Definitely a cozy stay for your trip to Dahlonega. The owners are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotGivenAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I should start off by saying I am a major city person, and when I vacation, I usually choose to relax on a beach. That said, I cannot say enough good things about Cavender Creek Cabins. We stayed in Cabin 3 which sleeps 4 (6 if you use the fold-out couch). The area is beautiful, and the cabins are far enough apart to where you feel you have some privacy. Our cabin was very small, but very clean and charming. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine on a cold night was heavenly. It was so wonderful to sit on the porch in the morning listening to the creek running along the back of the property. Very quiet and peaceful.

A couple of tips: Do not use googlemaps.com. Their directions are awful and did not get me even close to where I needed to be. Also, if you want to go to a neighborhood restaurant for dinner, you need to get there fairly early as a lot of restaurants in the area close at 8pm (on the weekends).

Otherwise, just have fun and relax. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sara20002004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
14.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
464 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
334 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
15.1 mi away
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavender Creek Cabins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavender Creek Cabins Resort

Property: Cavender Creek Cabins Resort
Address: 200 Beaver Dam Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavender Creek's quality cabins are set in the breathtaking natural beauty of the North Georgia Mountains and blend a rustic setting with luxurious accommodations to create a variety of unique atmospheres that will please even the most demanding guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavender Creek Cabins Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing