We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Place Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$149
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lily Creek Lodge(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Hills(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
162
25
7
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
25
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate deckbiscuitsbed and breakfastovernight tripbreakfast was deliciousgreat chefhighly recommend this b bserene settingshort driveclose to townking size bedread a bookquiet locationa great place to staystay there againget awayan excellent host
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Great location -- very quiet, you can get to the best 4-5 wineries in the area & to downtown very quickly. It's the best value we could find in the area. Great deck area as well -- buy some wine and bring it back for a nice quiet end to the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemmonsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay for three nights at the Mountain Top Lodge. Paul, the innkeeper was absolutely fabulous and he is a wonderful cook! We chose to stay in a room just steps away from the main house. We liked that because there are only 4 rooms there and it is more private. The room had a balcony overlooking a beautiful woods. The room itself is furnished with antiques and is very well done. It has a fireplace in it. The bathroom is terrific with a 2-person jacuzzi. Food, ambiance and pure relaxation is a wonderful reason to recommend this place. It's close to Dahlonega which is a darling town. There are great golf courses nearby too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

New ownership did this place good. Tucked away in the mountains outside of Dahlonega, the Mountain Top Lodge is a gem waiting to be discovered. Very comfortable and relaxing. And even though the place was booked when I stayed there, it was very quiet in the evenings and the other guests were fun to be around. Felt like hanging out with family! The owner, Paul, is super attentive and gracious. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just returned from a great weekend....my husband and I were celebrating our 10th Anniversary and we found the perfect place....Beautiful and relaxing.....Our host was very pleasant.. My husband and I will return and stay there again ... Breakfest was great... veiws were perfect and its located close to many of the things that you can do in Dahlonega
Allen and Liz Newman
Melb. Fl.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liznewman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We arrived in the evening for our two day stay at this really remarkable Bed and Breakfast. The grounds were a great combination of natural and planned beauty. As soon as we walked in the door we were welcomed warmly by Paul, the Innkeeper, who really made us glad to be there.

Our room was spotless and was beautifully furnished with antiques of which our favorites were the writing desk and the armoire.

The breakfasts which we enjoyed the next two mornings were delicious and hearty. Once again Paul proved to be an excellent host. I don’t know when I’ve enjoyed breakfast more.

Our favorite spot in the lodge was the game room. It loaded with many board games and puzzles. We especially liked the Chinese checkers; the board and pieces were created from hardwood by a craftsman in California.

We recommend this lodge to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay in a place where they are truly welcome.

PJ and Laura Sartain, Norcross, Georgia

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews