We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega
Ranked #5 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2008

The perfect place if your are looking for a serene setting to relax from the hustle and bustle of life! We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Do not expect a spa with large down comforters. Natural rustic beauty will await you instead. Do expect very clean rooms, bathrooms, and a warm host. The owner/Paul is an excellent cook and extremely helpful with directions and "things to do." The price is great for the hidden country gem that you will find atop the mountain.

Debbie & Billy Skaggs

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dskaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2008

Excellent rooms- extremely comfortable bed!!
Host was very friendly and helpful with directions, places to dine and activities to take in.
Creative and appetizing breakfast- for some, maybe too much to eat but, hey, you're on vacation.
My wife and I and our friends loved our stay there.
Will do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBobAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

I would recommend this lodge for couples who want a nice quiet place to stay. I would not recommend it for elderly people or people with disabilities because it is not handicap accessible. The parking lot and pathway is made up of gravel and to get to the breakfast room, you have to go down a flight of stairs. The interior was dark and not all of our lightbulbs in our room worked. The pillows were flat. Paul was a great host and a wonderful cook. He went out of his way to print up directional maps for us. He is new to the B&B business and I'm sure the longer he owns the place, the better it will become. The road up to the lodge is very narrow and it is kind of hard to find. We did see 2 speckled fawns and a doe on the road. The rooms do not have air conditioning or TV's which was fine with us. We did leave the window open all night and there was an overhead fan that we left on all night too. We only stayed the one night so we have no comments on how the room was cleaned the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LovesAnimals55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

I was in the area to attend a wedding. This was one of the properties suggested and I'm glad I stayed here. The area's are well kept, rooms were clean, and the rest of the property was well taken care of. Star ratings are relative to peoples opinions and in mine it's a 5 star. Paul is an extremely hospitable person and has not only created a great lodge but has opened his house and personality to everyone that comes here. We patrons are a demanding bunch and as such he did a great job in exceeding any preformed expectations. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4thborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

My boyfriend and I had a nice time, it was very peaceful. This was our first time together at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. Very relaxing and very friendly/helpful owner. The Breakfast was great. Very convenient to Montaluce Winery. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Very peaceful. This was our first time @ a bed and breakfast and we loved it. Very relaxing and very friendly/helpful owner. We stayed in the Amish Room.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Three couples decided to do a little mountain get-a-way weekend and decided on Dahlonega since it is so close to Atlanta where we now live. While the lodge is OK, overall it was rather disappointing. The place is a bit worn down and in need of re-decorating. The main building is very dark and smelled funny so the common areas were not at all inviting. The rooms were OK but while our bed was made in the morning - NOTHING else was done to tidy up or clean the room. The waste baskets weren't emptied, towels not folded, coffee pot not cleaned - nothing. Breakfasts were good, particularly the biscuits. On the positive side, the location and proximity to the water falls and great hiking was a real plus. The property is very quiet - right in the woods which is nice - but don't expect a view. We will try a different inn next time we go to the North Georgia mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
8.7 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 9 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 9 in Dahlonega
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
12.4 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
350 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lily Creek Lodge
Lily Creek Lodge
#8 of 8 in Dahlonega
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega

Address: 447 Mountain Top Lodge Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-4464
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the country B&B charm of this secluded 14 acre estate property. Relax on the decks and porches of the main lodge or the romantic Hillside Lodge. Choose from 12 bedrooms, some with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, decks and separate entrances. Inviting decor using antiques, regional art pieces and quilts create a warm and 'country rustic' feel. Full breakfast; WIFI ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing