We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Hills(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hall House Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
156
25
7
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
25
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate deckbiscuitsbed and breakfastmy husband and iother guestssun roomremote controlbreakfast was deliciousgreat weekendshort drivequiet locationget awayclose to downtowncommon areasrelaxing stayquichea great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2008

I have stayed at this B&B several times in the past year while visiting my son attending school in the area. The setting is beautiful regardless of the time of year. The owner is very attentive to detail and is very hospitable. This B&B is secluded, comfortable, quiet and inviting. There is a large deck off the rear of the facility and is very relaxing. The prices are very reasonable in comparison to other B&B's in the area.

Dahlonega is about 70-80 miles north of Atlanta and is a beautiful well kept secret. The downtown area is a must see, there are local wineries in the area, antique stores and a host of things to see and do. The town is in a beautiful and very hilly area of Northern Georgia.

iI have recommended this B&B to others and I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DivaofCreativity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We absolutely loved the privacy and how it had been preserved to period. The surroundings were so serene with all of the porches, decks etc without spoiling the landscape. Was probably one of the most relaxing weekends in a long time. I can't say enough about the breakfast MMMMMMM!!! pretty much sums it up. Best of all, all of the recipes are online. We've tried a few since we've been home, but the atmosphere is lacking.
Most delightful stay!!!!

"D" and Donna
Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt28269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

A perfect spot for a relaxing weekend! We stayed in Cabin #9 and truely enjoyed the quaint "touch of home" and tranquility of the deck and surrounding woods. Mountain Top Lodge is well maintained and the new decks provide a great setting to unwind, have a drink, and take in the scenic mountain top views. And the breakfast is to die for!
Chris and Dave

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Houston11644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We decided to drive up to Dahlonega on a lark for the weekend. There was an Arts Festival, so many of the hotels were full.
Well, thank goodness for that. Paul at the Mountain Top Lodge made our weekend one we'll treasure forever.
Great service
Great breakfast
Very warm, secluded and welcoming

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank michellebrown26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

We arrived @ the lodge to discover no pool, no phone,no tv,
and no noise! This is the ultimate in being away from it all but so close to Dahlonega and the good folks in town. This was the 12th annual "Bear on the Square" festival of the local and out of town blue grass pickin and a grinnin! Paul, our host, is a person of many talents and does he ever serve up a great breakfast, come hungry! The Lodge is just a few miles away from North Georgia College and State University and the town square. There are several good resturants around Dahlonega also. (Ricks, The Smith House, Shane's Rib Shack, just ask the locals ) At night , just walk up to the lodge and pick any easy chair to talk with your host and any other guest and come away with a feeling of visiting long lost friends. Oh,
there is a wide screen tv @ the lodge if you must watch tv!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank BobandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews