We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
162
25
7
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
25
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate deckbiscuitsbed and breakfastovernight tripbreakfast was deliciousgreat chefhighly recommend this b bserene settingshort driveclose to townking size bedquiet locationread a booka great place to staystay there againget awayan excellent host
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 202 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were fortunate enough to get a single night at Mountain Top in November at the last minute. The room was comfortable, warm, spacious and not filled with too much furniture. (B&B's can be packed with furniture!) The bed and quiet night were perfect for sleeping. Because we had a scheduling conflict the next day, we asked Paul if we could eat early, and he arranged for us a full, wonderful breakfast. The entire lodge is homey and comfortable, and Paul is a gracious, friendly but not over-bearing host. We'll definitely return, and feel so lucky it is one hour from our house in Atlanta!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzlilyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Although we had but one night to stay en route between family reunions, we were happy with Mountain Top Lodge. We could have enjoyed several days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I booked a room for our 27th wedding anniversary. Paul was a great host taking time to point us in the right direction on places to eat and local activities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding, and the fresh cookies at night was a nice touch. This was our central location for touring Helen and the mountains on our motorcycle. Great experience that we will do again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptang60073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Mountain Top Lodge was fantastic and we will definitely be back. The accommodations are top notch, the breakfast is wonderful, the hospitality is second to none and the location is outstanding. I must compliment inn keeper Paul Carmody on his remarkable cooking and his ability to make you feel at home. We will be heading back to Dahlonega to send my son off to college and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but Mountain Top!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WingT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our two days proved to be very pleasant and satisfying. It was a marvelous way for us to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary. Great breakfasts, comfortable room, very clean...everything to make our time really good! and the owner/manager, Paul, was exceptional!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKHNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews