We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a detour”

Le Vigne Ristorante
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community.That is why we not only produce wine that is grown in our own back yard, but we also grow a lot of our vegetables on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we strive to find within or nearby our community. We want to be able to provide our customers with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers with an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worth a detour”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have traveled to vineyards in Napa, all over France and Italy and we think Le Vigne restaurant at the Montaluce Winery near Dahlonega Georgia is one we will not forget. First, the building and grounds are beautiful. Second, the wines are fine. Third, the food and service cannot be beat. We have been to many one and two star Michelin restaurants. If Michelin rated restaurants in this geographic area, this place would easily rate two stars and four spoons and forks with a magnificent view over the vineyards. Definitely worth a detour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank oakridge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Amazing View, Great Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped by Montaluce Winery for a tasting and decided to stay for lunch. We lucked into a table next to the window. The view was amazing---we looked over the rolling hills of the vineyard. The food was very good. We had one of the salads and the vidalia onion soup for starters. Then we had the BLT and the pimento cheese burger. Both were really good. We'd like to go back and try their dinner menu sometime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go for the view and stay for the wine!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We each had a small plate and it was good. But the atmosphere and view were amazing!! Order a flight or two of wine samples and take the tour of the winery. They offer to let you wander around as well and really enjoy the place.
WE enjoyed one flight with our meal and another outside on the veranda with live music and cool breezes and a great view of the vineyard. I would go again just for that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobidowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“splendid wedding reception”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we chose Monteluce for our wedding reception based on the Tuscan-like vineyard setting and the quality of the food we had enjoyed there before. We were delighted with the menu, atmosphere and service - really exceptional partnership in insuring everything was perfect - and it was!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth The Drive”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had a friend in from out of town and wanted to enjoy the afternoon in the wine country. I had been to one other winery in the area and wanted more not to menthion Le Vigne was open for lunch that day. The main building from the outside is very impressive. Once you step inside you are impressed with the design and space of the tasting room and restaurant.

Service was a little slow to start but once past that the wine and the food did not dissappoint . I will tell you that your bill
can add up quiclky but at the same time it was excellent


I look forward to a return trip in the spring.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenoxcircleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Vigne Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing