We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect place to meet friends in the mountains!”
Review of Park Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“a perfect place to meet friends in the mountains!”
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Elegant rooms and friendly, helpful staff made for a most enjoyable weekend getaway to Dahlonega and the North Georgia winery area. Very comfortable and luxurious bedding and amenities added just the right touch!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolLynnAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    34
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
68
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We picked this hotel as a result of reviews on Trip Advisor, and want to add our
enthusiastic praise. Our suite (each one is different) was beautifully appointed,
the whirlpool tub was GREAT, our check-in and orientation was smooth and friendly.
The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were luxurious. Everything was first class. The dinner recommendation was also wonderful.
We heartily recommend the Park Place; it is also the most convenient lodging property on the square.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel for business during the Bear on the Square Festival. The owners of the hotel are very personable, and willing to go the extra mile to make any accomodations needed. Rooms are spotless, interior design is very modern and up to date. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I travelled from Minneapolis to Georgia for Spring Break this past March. One of the places I stayed was the Park Place. It was truely a wonderful place to stay. I was amazed at the beautiful rooms. Its a family owned business who really strived to make me happy. They were full of suggestions of things to do and we even sat on the back porch and chatted over coffee. I would highly recommend this place over the chain motels / hotels in town. Thanks for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJ111Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

We drove to Dahlonega and went around pricing rooms. We went to several and then we stopped by Park Place Hotel which was right beside the visitors center in the middle of the town. We thought there would be no way it would be in our price range. We were pleasantly surprised. They gave us an awsome deal on a room and then gave us 2 complementary bottles of wine to enjoy. The room was gorgeous. It was more like a condo than a hotel. Our room had a living room, kitchenette, bathroom and 2 bedrooms. We had 3 flat panel tvs and it was decorated beautifully. We ended up getting an awsome room at a great price. The staff was very friendly and was there to help us with whatever we needed. I will definitely be back to stay with them again!

  • Liked — Our Room was gorgeous!
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was superb!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2009

I was looking for a B&B to stay on Dahlonega Square when I came across Park Place. This hotel not only had a better price point but the rooms looked much more modern/clean. I'm pleased to say that the rooms looked exactly as shown on the site if not better in person. There was much care taken in the design of the room/rooms not only for beauty but for comfort and relaxation. My boyfriend and I stayed in the "Sorrento" room and were very happy to see a bottle of wine waiting for us in a very clean inviting room. The bathroom was a real pleasure, lovely fixtures, plenty of soft towels, and a great shower/jacuzzi tub. The bedroom was well appointed, great sheets, soft bed, television. The living area was also very comfortable. The hotel is across from the Square, close to the Dahlonega visitors center, plenty of shopping, coffee {the general store}, restaurants nearby.
After we left the owner called us the same day to ask us how our stay was! After staying at a large "reputable" hotel in downtown ATL for New Years and being let down, we are both happy to say we will be back for our next getaway! Thanks

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank rkkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Centrally located and just off the square in downtown Dalonega, the Park Place Hotel tries to escape the motel atmosphere of so many smaller "historical" town accommodations. They succeed with their rooms and amenities, but fall short with front office availability and information to guide you around town. We spent one night, Jan 9, in the Sonoma Room (#10). The pictures on the website actually do not provide justice to the room, which is very spacious and attractively decorated. Two sinks, which really do not fit the inn-type decor, are instead more "works of art" and actually make you a bit nervous to use. The bed was very comfortable with above average quality sheets and comforter; the heat/AC unit is remote controlled; there is a small wall mounted TV with an excellent selection of channels. The front desk rep was cordial and personally escorted us to our room, which was well equipped with Starbucks coffee, cocoa, complimentary bottled water and a bottle of wine. We also asked and received 3 recommendations for restaurants for dinner. Although internet access is supposedly available, we were unable to access it after many, many attempts. Check out is on your own, just leave the key in the room. Note: there is only a handicap ramp to the first floor of rooms; there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your own bags up 2 or 3 flights of stairs. All this being said, the Park Place Hotel is well kept, has attractive rooms and is an inn to consider when vacationing in Dahlonega.

  • Liked — Size and comfort of the room
  • Disliked — Lack of front office; needs to add breakfast as there are few places in town open for breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2tsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
11.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
335 reviews
12.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 27 S Park St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1211
Location: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Place is a special upscale Inn located on the Historic Square in downtown Dahlonega. The Suites are detailed with all the luxuries of the finest Hotels, from beds, linens, climate control, wet bars, flat screen televisions, Starbucks coffee and complimentary wine. The spacious one room Suites and two room Suites are all unique in furnishings, however their cleanliness, decorations and fine details are like no other, even compared with the larger Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Park Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing