We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$149
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hall House Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Hills(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
110
36
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
36
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarecute hotela separate living roomsitting roomconvenient place to staywithin walking distanceperfect locationnice roomwet barwonderful hoteltiled showerfirst floornorth georgiasmall touchesrestaurants and shopsfire pitenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 175 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I were visiting family in the area and stumbled upon this gem of a hotel that is next door to the visitors center and feet within the the town square. It is a family owned and operated hotel , with 15 rooms on two floors. The lower level rooms tended to be double suites while the upstairs were single rooms ( having been "carved out of offices making them all fairly large). The rooms were clean, the shower spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Parking was behind the Hotel ( community parking lot) and the ice machine and coke machine were on the outside of the building. Handicap accessibility seemed to be only on the first floor. While dining facilities are not in the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants nearby ( Italian and steak in the building next door to Park Place). A Starbucks is within walking distance.
Park place is definitely worth the trip.
Tad P.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlp1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We visited Dahlonega for a friends wedding last Summer and we stayed at Park Place Hotel with many other guests. We were in room #5 and it was decorated so beautifully! I loved the huge king bed and it was so comfortable! The bathroom was really clean and spacious. My husband and I liked it so much we came back last weekend for a romantic getaway. We stayed in another king room and it was awesome! We walked to a bakery in the morning, which was really special since we can't do that at home. I love how you can walk to everything from this hotel. We had such a good time! We needed extra towels and the staff brought them to our room. I really enjoyed having bottled waters in the fridge in the room. No one does that so that was great after traveling!! It was colder than I thought it was going to be, but the heat worked well. We will definitely be coming back for another romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLover595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent last night there to have a place in-town and avoid a late night drive back home. Location is good and walking distance to in-town places.
The description "boutique hotel" is correct. The room was clean, updated, but we did not get a good night's sleep. The mattress (even a pillow-top) was too soft as was the pillows. The Wi-Fi never worked. Heat in the bedroom did not work properly so I had to call for blankets late last night . They need to update the quality of bedding, toiletries, coffee to rate higher. I would not stay there again at that price. There are better places nearby which include breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPHManager, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Linda Stacy,

We are so sorry you had a poor night's sleep. It is our fault that we didn't explain the remote heating and air well enough. Please note that all of the bedding was replaced 3 weeks ago. We strive to accommodate the general public and we understand that not all guests will be comfortable with the bed/bedding(ie. firmness, softness, decor). As far as toiletries and coffee, we provide a spa rated shampoo and conditioner and complimentary Starbucks coffee and water for all rooms. The prices that we charge for these rooms, being that they are much larger than your average hotel room along with the amenities provided, are comparable.

We appreciate your feedback and we will bring it to the owner's attention. As for a partial refund, we will be happy to refund $30 back to your card due to $20 discount applied upon reservation. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. We will make necessary adjustments immediately. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you consider us for future stays.

Sincerely,
--
Park Place Hotel
27 South Park Street
Dahlonega, Ga 30533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room we stayed in was comfortable and well appointed with a VERY soft mattress. This place is convenient to great food and entertainment, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will visit here again. Oh, and try the barbecue place around the corner. Yum!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in downtown Dalonega with a couple of friends. We love it! The location in dowtown was great but the staff was so nice. The rooms were perfect and offered plenty of ammenities. Also very clean! We loved our weekend visit that we booked it again as soon as we got home for the next year. If you are looking for a cheap hotel, this is not the place for you. However, it is one of those places that you get what you pay for as far as convenience and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews