We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$99
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
$159
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$149
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lily Creek Lodge(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Lodge at Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot Hills(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
114
37
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
37
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarea separate living roomcute hotelsitting roomconvenient place to stayhandicap rampwedding weekendwithin walking distancenice roomperfect locationwet bartiled showerfirst floornorth georgiarestaurants and shopsfire pitwine tour
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 180 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I were reccomended to stay here for a weekend on Memorial weekend. The room quallity was extremely poor..dirty carpets, bad towels, one roll of toilet paper and crumbs in the sheets. YUCK!

While the staff was adequate, we would not reccomend staying here. The price you pay for such lack of quality is not worth a penny.

Also, if you are younger you will be terribly dissapointed that all of Dahlonega seems to lock up at 7pm!

We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaintyDiva6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

In Dahlonega for a wedding weekend. Our room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal for wondering around the town center. Great place to stay.

Before you decide where to eat in the square, walk the circuit once to see all the offerings. We asked someone, went there and found a much better place later.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen727286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is the only place to consider staying in Dahlonega -not only is it on the Square, but when you open the door to your room, you won't believe you're in Dahlonega - it's very, very nice! The owners have left no detail out - you will be fooled by the outside, but once you get to your room, you almost won't want to leave - I stayed in the Savannah in the four poster bed, drank out of large GLASS wine glasses on the patio on the Square, real coffee cups and complimentary Starbucks in room, whirlpool bath in bathroom, I could go on and on - and Missy the owner is more than extraordinary in her thinking about your comfort - I am a regular in Dahlonega as my family lives up there and all of us will never recommend anywhere else to stay - also, the best place to eat on the square in The Oyster House and outside of Dahlonega is the Oar House - we also like the Corkscrew by the Holly Theater

Room Tip: #3 the Savannah - one 4 poster bed with roll out love seat on ground floor some rooms have 2 bedrooms and french doors that open on to upper level
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarbyDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My son and his fiancee decided on Dahlonega as a great little town for their March 17th wedding. After checking out hotels there, they selected Park Place. It was a wonderful choice. The owners seemed like old friends and they were most helpfull and accommodating. The rooms are superb with comfortable beds, ample space, and all the amenities one could want. They're an agreeable combination of vintage style and modern conveniences (wifi throughout, refrigerators, etc.). The wedding took place on the patio in front of the hotel which was also a great place to just sit around, relax, and chat.

Room Tip: Check out the photos on their website and then decide what size room - suite with two bedrooms, one bedroom, or a room. They're all great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StJohnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel seems to have taken what I didn't like at other properties and created the perfect room. Excellent service and location. You may want to close the blinds if the place is busy, but I absolutely recommend staying here on your trips to Dahlonega.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sae299963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews