We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
120
37
20
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
37
20
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town square public parking lot a separate living room espresso machine convenient place to stay handicap ramp family owned wedding weekend no elevator wet bar tiled shower nice room perfect location first floor fire pit restaurants and shops nice property
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 189 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I were reccomended to stay here for a weekend on Memorial weekend. The room quallity was extremely poor..dirty carpets, bad towels, one roll of toilet paper and crumbs in the sheets. YUCK!

While the staff was adequate, we would not reccomend staying here. The price you pay for such lack of quality is not worth a penny.

Also, if you are younger you will be terribly dissapointed that all of Dahlonega seems to lock up at 7pm!

We will not be returning.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaintyDiva6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

In Dahlonega for a wedding weekend. Our room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal for wondering around the town center. Great place to stay.

Before you decide where to eat in the square, walk the circuit once to see all the offerings. We asked someone, went there and found a much better place later.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen727286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is the only place to consider staying in Dahlonega -not only is it on the Square, but when you open the door to your room, you won't believe you're in Dahlonega - it's very, very nice! The owners have left no detail out - you will be fooled by the outside, but once you get to your room, you almost won't want to leave - I stayed in the Savannah in the four poster bed, drank out of large GLASS wine glasses on the patio on the Square, real coffee cups and complimentary Starbucks in room, whirlpool bath in bathroom, I could go on and on - and Missy the owner is more than extraordinary in her thinking about your comfort - I am a regular in Dahlonega as my family lives up there and all of us will never recommend anywhere else to stay - also, the best place to eat on the square in The Oyster House and outside of Dahlonega is the Oar House - we also like the Corkscrew by the Holly Theater

Room tip: #3 the Savannah - one 4 poster bed with roll out love seat on ground floor some rooms have 2 bedrooms and french doors that open on to upper level
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarbyDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My son and his fiancee decided on Dahlonega as a great little town for their March 17th wedding. After checking out hotels there, they selected Park Place. It was a wonderful choice. The owners seemed like old friends and they were most helpfull and accommodating. The rooms are superb with comfortable beds, ample space, and all the amenities one could want. They're an agreeable combination of vintage style and modern conveniences (wifi throughout, refrigerators, etc.). The wedding took place on the patio in front of the hotel which was also a great place to just sit around, relax, and chat.

Room tip: Check out the photos on their website and then decide what size room - suite with two bedrooms, one bedroom, or a room. They're all great.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StJohnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel seems to have taken what I didn't like at other properties and created the perfect room. Excellent service and location. You may want to close the blinds if the place is busy, but I absolutely recommend staying here on your trips to Dahlonega.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sae299963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews