We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food and Service in Cumming”

Baba's Gyro & Kabob
Ranked #12 of 265 Restaurants in Cumming
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Food and Service in Cumming”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

You will not be disappointed and I know Freddie and his staff will take good care of you. The BaBa Big Salad is Fantastic, not to mention the Kababs
Carlos

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    70
    26
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had lunch there for the first time and the meal was really good. I had a lamb wrap with greek potatoes. Not only was it very good the price was reasonable as well. It's also very clean and neat and well run. I very much like greek food but it's kind of hard to find in this area. Plan on taking my family back for dinner soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikebug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always Evolving, Always Good”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This little restaurant has grown inti itself over the past 3 years. Food is very good, fresh ingredients and seasoned just right. I like to get take away, make sure to get the roasted tomatoes as a side to your meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sushicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“By the Shell Gas Station....,...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

First I have to say that I fought my husband about trying this out primarily because of the location. I know I drove by it hundreds of times without glancing toward it. Who would eat there? The answer is clear......I do along with a bunch of people who know a good thing when they have it. The gyro platters are my favorite. The Greek potatoes are delicious too! Don't judge a book by its cover. Open it up and read the menu. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranknJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Even though this place is located right next to a gas station, it's a great little find if you like Mediterranean cousin. I love their gyro and Greek potatos. Ask for feta cheese in the gyro. The owner is there most of the time and checks on everybody.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba's Gyro & Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Baba's Gyro & Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing