We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean!! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean!! Great location!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was extremely satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express at Cumming, GA. Check in was extremely smooth. The lady at the front desk offered me points in lieu of a welcome bag. I thought that was very nice.

I was just in basically for the night, but the TV selection was great (Direct TV -- LOVE having a guide!) Room was very clean and quiet.

I did not have the opportunity to check out the breakfast that was offered.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
13
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good location. We were here for 3 days and went to a lot of shops and antique stores that were within a 40 mile radius. The staff was very friendly and the suite we had was very comfortable. The only things that weren't good was on of the two TV's had to be unplugged from the tv and re-plugged in before it would work. Secondly, the lighting was quite poor in the room for any reading to be done. We were close to Chili's(walked there) and Bruster's ice cream too. The workout room was adequate and the indoor pool was a plus since this was February! This is a very clean hotel and has one of the best breakfast bars we've had and all the HIE's we've stayed at over the last 20 years or so. This get's 4 our of 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while in town visiting family. The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but its location is great, right in the middle of the shopping area, convenient to the highway and Lake Lanier, as well as a large hospital complex. I would recommend it and would stay there again. We had King Executive Suite which gave us plenty of room and provided a mini fridge, microwave, large bathroom and plenty of closet and drawer space. The shower pressure was great, the internet speedy and we had a t.v in both the bedroom and separate living room area. We tried breakfast, it was okay, but we ended up getting our coffee at the Starbuck's nearby, and eating breakfast with our family at their house.
My only complaint would be that our room (206) was close enough to the elevator that I heard it at night and in the early morning as everyone was coming and going. Not sure if that's the case for the suites in general, so perhaps one could ask when making a reservation.

Room Tip: We loved the spaciousness of the King Executive Suite, but not its location near the elevator. Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Service with a smile, from check in to breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable, in room amenities were as expected. Everything was super clean and neat, modern looking, plenty of parking
Location is convenient, but a little difficult to get into and out of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed one night for my sons' water polo clinic. HI is an official sponsor of USA Water Polo and we got a great rate thru the clinic. I needed to print something immediately upon arrival and front desk was extremely helpful, offering to change ink cartridge, the copy was fine for my purposes. Breakfast was good, plenty of other restaurants and shopping nearby, no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumberlandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We first went to the Hampton Inn across the street but their prices were extremely high for this area. We can here and saved $20 which paid for our dinner at Chilli's! Service is excellent Rooms are nice and clean! They even have a pool and fitness center! So save your money and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hcs257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good price on room between Atlanta and Appalachian Trail head. Free breakfast including pancakes. Free USA Today. Prices lower than Atlanta hotels. In shopping and restaurant area right by highway. Close to gas stations too. Room was clean. Had refrigerator and microwave. Given free bottled water and cookies when we arrived.

Room Tip: room away from stairwell would be better. Heard door close once while sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 5 in Cumming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
9.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Address: 870 Buford Rd, Cumming, GA 30041-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express Cumming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing