We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week between a Wednesday and a Tuesday and this hotel served its purpose very well. The outside does not do the inside justice, though it is a nice brick exterior. Once you walk inside you will be glad you did. Breakfast area is a sweet spot to sit and eat with plenty of seats. Breakfast was ready by 6am which to me a is a HUGE plus. My only complaint would that it was boring breakfast. Usually most HI Expresses change what they have as far as hot breakfast every moring. This place did not. And no gravy, not one single time.

My room was a king room, and it was perfect. Newly decorated and great seating in the room. The room was perfect every night after coming in from work. Loved this hotel.

It is hard to get into though off of GA400.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcbone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
13
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Outside was clean and welcoming, inside was just as pleasing. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did not stand around waiting for them to play lets find a room or lets play with paper for 15 minutes. Got got to the desk and less than 5 minutes on my way to the room.

Rooms smell and looked clean. Furnishing are modern and comfortable. Bath room was the same thing clean and modern. No little dust bunnies or hair in the corners. Towels are big and soft.

Breakfast room again clean and well maintained. The food is the topical hotel breakfast food, nothing to write home about. The only bad thing is the hotel is hidden from the street but if you turn in a the Lowes parking lot look to the left you will see the hotel

Over all a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PtofView2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean and well decorated with friendly front-desk people. The hotel is very convenient to shops and restaurants. Our room was clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of choices to fill your belly. The hotel offers a nice exercise room and an indoor pool. We will definitely be staying here again when back in GA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa B. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Although the hotel looks a little outdated the inside is AMAZING.When we first pulled up I was very skeptical,but the minute you step inside any doubt you have goes away.The only negative thing I have to say is the breakfast should definitely be continental.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brklynway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was night number 58 (in 18 different cities) at a HI or HIE this year so far, and this is one of the best. Modern, clean, great service, and well-appointed and clean rooms. Ideally located near a freeway/tollway and in/amongst restaurants, shops, and big box stores. Best of all, there's a Bruester's just a short walk away for an evening ice cream, or two. Getting in to the property from the tollway requires a u-turn or a quick trip through the Loew's parking lot - both are pretty accessible. This is where we'll be staying while we are working in the Cumming area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of a shopping community. There are many restaurants around as well. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Cumming and it was very enjoyable. The property was located in a shopping area with every store and restaurant you could imagine. One trick is you need to turn of the Buford Highway and go through the Lowe's parking lot to access the property. We could see the property from the Buford Highway but it took us some turns to figure out how to get to the parking lot. The room was very modern and the maid service was amazing. Very clean and they arranged my daughters stuffed animals in different ways each day and she was excited to see what they did each day. Nice touch! The breakfast was good. I am gluten free so there were limited options but they did have a nice assortment of eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The pool was indoor and very quiet while we were there. It was a little chilly but very clean. There is a Chili's right outside the door, a Walmart, Target, Cracker Barrel down the road, tons of shopping and food. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious and clean and price was great with AAA rate. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 5 in Cumming
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
Address: 870 Buford Rd, Cumming, GA 30041-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming, located off GA 400 at exit 14 (Buford/ Highway 20). Conveniently located at the Marketplace which offers retail shopping and casual dining restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we are just what you need when you are on the move. For the outdoorsman, Lake Lanier is a short drive away where you can enjoy boating, fishing and a variety of water sports and activities. The Chattahoochee River offers great trout fishing as well and is a great place to go if you are wanting to do some fly fishing. For the music lover, the new Verizon Amphitheater at Encore Park in Alpharetta is minutes away offering outdoor concerts. Northside Hospital of Forsyth is the premiere hospital located in Cumming, GA that specializes in adult and pediatrics along with intensive care and the newly opened Women's Center (opened August 2008). Lanier Technical College is within minutes of the hotel as well. Corporate locations include Lafarge, North 400 Industrial Park, Panduit,Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, AC Smith Poultry Co, GMB Plastics, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation. Whether you are visiting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta-Cumming for business or pleasure... Stay Real! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia Hotel Cumming
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cumming Georgia
Holiday Inn Express Cumming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing