We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Friendly People”

Fagan's Biscuit Barn
Ranked #21 of 266 Restaurants in Cumming
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly People”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Their chef salad is fabulous. I joke that they take all the leftovers from breakfast and put them in this salad - bacon, ham, eggs, cheese, cucumbers, green peppers... Their dressings are homemade and you won't leave hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hard to find country cooking”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It's hard to find places like these, with nothing but chains in Cumming. But this place is great. I don't know of any other place that you can get fried baloney anymore, except for here. A fried baloney plate with scrambled eggs, a biscuit, and grits. What else do you need. It tends to be a bit slow, but I can handle that with a cook to order restaurant. You just can't be in a hurry when you go. I have never been for lunch, but I have had breakfast there so many times now. Yummy, real, southern food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahbp1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Almost Grandmother's cooking”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fagan's Biscuit Barn serves good, Southern cooking. In my opinion, the breakfast fare is outstanding. The biscuits and gravy are the best around. The lunch menu is varied and usually includes one or more fresh vegetables. The desserts are delicious, made from scratch daily.
The Fagans cook like Grandmother did for the hard working farm hands so it's not low calorie fare for sure, just good, flavorful simple food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Country Goodness!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

For a scrumptious bite of country this is the place for you. The country ham egg and cheese biscuit leaves you wanting more. My family loves to go on a Saturday morning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranknJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Amazing fried chicken !!! The dressing is the best next to my moms !!!!!

Lunch here is our fav !!!!

If you don't like this place you're not from the south

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99beachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fagan's Biscuit Barn also viewed

 

Been to Fagan's Biscuit Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing