We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Bello Italian

Bello Italian
Ranked #19 of 266 Restaurants in Cumming
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant with very classy furnishings and atmosphere. Upon entry and seeing how fancy it looked, my expectations were high. The service was good but the taste and quality of the food did not quite live up to what I expected. Maybe it's just my taste in Italian food but I actually prefer the food at Olive Garden over Bello. Others seem to like it a lot but for me, it was just ok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small Slice of Italy”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've been here several times and absolutely adore Bello's. Not once have we had discourteous service, food that wasn't the proper temperature. Their Roasted Tomato Basil Soup is amazing. Risotto Balls were perfect [crunchy outside / creamy inside]. Eggplant Parmigiana can be a deal breaker. Not many know the way to properly prepare eggplant so that it isn't bitter or mushy. Theirs was perfectly sliced, seasoned & cooked. Marinara Sauce is flavorful while their Bolognase has just the right amount of meat in a flavorful sauce. Perfect for dates, family ... even have run in there before / after a movie!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early dinner”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Restaurant was very dimly lit but the light shining thru one window was irritating and there was no shade to cover it til the sun went down a little bit. Waitress was not very sympathetic. Hostess was great but waitress was inexperienced and not very confident. No guests were in restaurant when we arrived at 5:00 and very few when we left and it was a Friday night. My food, the chicken caprese, didn't have much flavor altho it looked good. The veal marsala sauce was too thin. Left something to be desired. We had fun because we were with friends but I wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Not great. Very slow paced which can be nice. They seem to change the menu once in a while, but they didn't have a beef steak offering the last time I was there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tangent110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The owners of this place are from the NY/NJ area and know what they are doing. As is typical in the suburbs of Atlanta, Bello is located in a strip mall just south of downtown Cumming. When you walk inside, you are greeted by the hostess and are afforded an old, dimly lit italian restaurant experience. Bello also features a bar off to the right of the entrance.

The food is outstanding. My favorite item on the menu is the sausage and peppers. All entrees are tasty and delicious.

Best of all, their prices are beyond reasonable. In fact, Bello is less expensive than dining at the typical sports bar scene Cumming offers or the chain restaurants located on Marketplace Blvd. It's also kid friendly. Our daughter is 11 and we've been taking her there for the past several years.

If you like italian food, put Bello in your restaurant rotation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTalkinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bello Italian also viewed

 

Been to Bello Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing