We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience at Hampton in Cumming GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cumming
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Certificate of Excellence
tampa, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience at Hampton in Cumming GA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed this clean, newly renovated hotel-- they have a very nice lobby, rooms to relax in, fire pit under covered outdoor patio. Very friendly helpful staff-- even give you sack lunches for your day trips. Definitely recommend... oh, and best of all, Non smoking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Cheri J,

I'm glad to know you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate you sharing that with others. We were so excited when we learned we were approved to add the fire pit on the new patio and have received many compliments about it. It's always good to hear positive comments regarding the staff. Although we love our beautiful new decor, I feel it's our employees that really make this hotel "shine". Thank you for letting us know about your visit and please come and visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    132
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
215
104
37
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
guyton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our 2 night stay here was wonderful. From the warm chocolate chip cookies both days to the better than average free hotel breakfast. The fresh fruit was a plus for me. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, bed and pillows comfortable with extra sink in room. Really good shower head. We will be making another trip to that area next month and will chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Greetings,
Thank you for taking your time to give a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am very please you found our cookies, staff, breakfast and shower heads enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as we continue to strive for improvement. Please ask for me upon your return visit. I would love to meet you in person. Have a Happy Halloween and we wish you many treats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here for a girl's weekend of outlet shopping. This Hampton was exceptional in every way - from the staff to the cleanliness of the room. Everything was perfect! The free breakfast was great as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Shopping? I love shopping! Thank you very much for telling us and other travelers about your visit with our hotel. It is great to know how our guests feel about the way we operate. I happy you and the "Girls" had a great shopping weekend. We are very conveniently located to North Point Mall, The Mall of Georgia and North Georgia Premium Outlets so when you come back...plan to spend 3 days with us. Thanks for sharing and we hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Checked in on Sunday....Kris made us feel welcome and was very helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious! All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks to the lady responsible for our clean room, a shout out to Freddy, Keith, Tangela, Blake, Zachary, and D.J. Thanks to all of you for making this Hampton Inn one of the best!!! Our stay has been great. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and the "shout out" to the staff. We all got a big chuckle over that. We love what we do and guests like yourself makes it all the better. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Hopefully it will be very soon. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rooms and grounds were well maintained. Security was excellent. Coffee was hot and breakfast was good. On a down side there are no fold out couches in the king rooms, so that if you have a child or third person with you, they either sleep with you or on the floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I'm happy to learn your visit was a good one. As you may be aware, we recently went through a major renovation. I tried my best to get sleeper sofas in the King rooms but was told by the designer there was no room for even the smallest sofa due to the layout of the room and mainly the AC\Heat unit postion. Should you return for a future visit, we do offer rooms with 2 queen beds and we have roll-a-ways available for the king rooms. I apologize we did not alert you of this during your visit. I'm glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we invite you to visit again if you are ever in the North Atlanta area. Thanks for sharing your comments and we hope you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molena, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn during a business trip. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location and met all of my expectations! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cyoungblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am very please to read your recent visit at our hotel was enjoyable. I'm also greatful for that fact and that you took time to share your comments with other TripAdvisor fans. I must say, I "snicker" each time I read a comment about our staff. We all love what we do and it warms our hearts that the guest enjoy their individual Hamptonality as well! Although professional they do enjoy cutting up each time someone walks through the lobby. Thank you for letting us know how you feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really nice property, super clean and well maintained. We arrived fairly late and the desk staff were exactly what you hope to have on check in, both were very friendly and helpful. Our reservation was right there and keys were in our hands in a matter of moments.
The reserved diamond member parking near the front is a nice touch that I really appreciated, I stay 60-80 night per year with Hampton and have never seen this before. Thank you!
The patio out back is a nice area for a morning coffee, the breakfast area is nice and well serviced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share highlights of your stay with us. I'm glad you like the new "Elite" parking and should expect to see that more and more at other properties. It's just another way to let you know.."we love having you here". Good to know you had a seamless check in and are pleased with your overall visit. Come visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 5 in Cumming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
9.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cumming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cumming

Property: Hampton Inn Cumming
Address: 915 Ronald Reagan Blvd, Cumming, GA 30041-6057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cumming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Cumming, nestled on the edge of Lake Lanier and only a short drive from Atlanta. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, pool, fitness center, business center and meeting space for up to 50 people. Enjoy nature in Lake Lanier, visit the Historic Mill Covered Bridge, or explore the art galleries and the many entertainment options in Cumming, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cumming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cumming Hotel Cumming
Cumming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing