We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cumming
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

this little hotel was great! the staff were so friendly, accommodating, and made me feel at home..there are homemade cookies every afternoon along with 3 different refreshing beverages to greet you as you come in the door...a fire was ready to warm you up as the weather was cold outside..and the breakfasts changed a little each morning with a helpful staff and clean surroundings. I would definitely book again when i am in the area...i stayed for 4 nights, 5 days, and i felt very safe and would recommend to all...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Gwen F.,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit along with the fresh baked cookies & "trio of daily beverages". We are receiving many compliments to that recently added feature and are always discussing new ways to "WOW" our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We hope you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    143
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
247
114
40
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The pillows were to soft and we had difficulty get temp adjusted in room. Overall our stay was great! We stayed in a suite with a whirlpool and we were able to use it. I felt great after sitting in the tub after a ten hour day of work. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Hampton Inn is has always been a great choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sherrybowen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and the jetted tub after a long work day.

We are in the process of installing the thermostat control on an opposite wall from the unit to make it more convenient to accurately control the room temperature. I am also looking into our pillow inventory. I prefer a firm feather pillow so I can certainly understand your preference.

I hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you to our area. Please let us know if we can assist you with any travel plans.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stay in hotels over 50 nights a year so, I have a lot to compare. This hotel provided a very good value for the price; clean, safe, good service, and comfort. I would gladly return to this hotel, and also recommend to others.

Room Tip: Nice restaurants in close proximity, walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It means a great deal to us, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler.

I hope this will be helpful for others looking for a good value in the Cumming area. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and am very pleased you had a good experience with us.

Please visit us again if you are in our area. We appreciate you and your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentuckiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you stay in Hampton Inns regularly, you know that sometimes, you will stay in one that just gets it right. This is one of those. From check-in, to the little comforts (cookies, water, coffee) to help with directions & the famous Hampton mattress.
We were in Cumming for research, we had traveled many miles that day & were looking forward to a nap before dinner. We had a little trouble determining which driveway was the one for Hampton, as there is another hotel right there on the same corner & the intersection is a little busy, seems to have outgrown itself. It so happened that we stayed here on "points" & when we checked in, this was acknowledged, but in a positive way. Honestly, I've stayed on points at other hotels & it was if that meant my stay was less valuable. Not here, not the way Kris treated us at all. It's always nice to be greeted by someone who not only likes their job, but is good at it.
My husband teases me about my loyalty to Hilton-family hotels, but after we settled in, I said something about the way Hampton Inn does things & he agreed, maybe because the night before we stayed in a different chain & it just didn't have the same feel.
The location of this hotel is good for finding dinner options or a quick errand, lots of shopping & food choices right there in the area. Of course, don't worry about what to do for breakfast, as the famous Hampton breakfast is waiting for you.
Even though the hotel is located on a busy corner, I can't complain about noise, I found the place quiet & we rested well. Ultimately, as a hotel guest, what you want is a clean, quiet, comfortable stay. This Hampton Inn in Cumming will serve you well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustJeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cumming, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Jeri,

Well I must say, I am so glad you did find the correct driveway to get to us. 

We at Hampton Inn, take great pride in striving to “get it right” as you put it. It is not always accomplished, but I am certainly glad you and your Husband felt our efforts were achieved.

It is our goal that every guest has a pleasant experience and we are always open to suggestion on where we can improve.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit, and for sharing that experience on TripAdvisor for others to see.

Please come visit us again. I would welcome the opportunity to meet you both in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, even though it was late in the evening, the sun seemed to shine bright for Mr. Kristopher Bailey at the front desk. He made me feel like I just came over to a friends house, Or it was just the the warm Southern Hospitality. Definitely glad I stayed. I will make this my destination hotel everytime I visit Cumming GA, as Mr Kristopher puts it, everything is just like you like it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suches, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels before and have never met anyone as nice, helpful and thoughful as the staff here at the Hampton Inn in Cumming, Ga. Especially Blake Weldon and Mrs. Kay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was the host hotel for our soccer tournament. I was impressed with the little touches that you don't find at the larger, more expensive hotels - freshly baked cookies, free water bottles and freshly brewed iced tea, free wi-fi in the room, etc. the complimentary breakfast was a step above the typical fare. It included eggs, bacon, fresh waffles and potatoes along with the standard yogurt, pastries, fruit, etc. The comforters that are laundered between guests is a bonus too!

While all of these things were nice, it is the customer service that will make this hotel our top choice should we visit the area again. Our expectations were exceeded on three separate occasions. We missed the cut-off date to get the tournament group rate, but the manager graciously offered it to us anyway. On our first day, our team accumulated many pizza boxes while we relaxed between games. I was attempting to take the boxes to the dumpster as to not burden the housekeeper. I had to almost argue with the housekeeper because she insisted on taking them. I got past her and another gentleman stopped me in the lobby and refused to let me take them any further. I thought that was very kind of the both of them. Lastly, when we returned from dinner, the reception attendant saw that my daughter was disappointed that they had a different kind of cookie than they had the previous night. Would you believe he baked her some fresh cookies and delivered them to our room?! That kind of customer service is unheard of.

I absolutely adore this hotel and will certainly return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPeach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 5 in Cumming
63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cumming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cumming

Property: Hampton Inn Cumming
Address: 915 Ronald Reagan Blvd, Cumming, GA 30041-6057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cumming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Cumming, nestled on the edge of Lake Lanier and only a short drive from Atlanta. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast daily, WiFi, pool, fitness center, business center and meeting space for up to 50 people. Enjoy nature in Lake Lanier, visit the Historic Mill Covered Bridge, or explore the art galleries and the many entertainment options in Cumming, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cumming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cumming Hotel Cumming
Cumming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing