We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Primo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Primo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Windermere Parkway
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great pizza and excellent service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been coming here once a week for the past 6 months, generally ordering two large pizzas, a Big Meaty and a Black Olives and mushrooms, both of which are outstanding. The price is right too at $22 for both pizzas. Calling ahead at least 20 minutes in advance, my pizzas have always been ready and the counter clerks (sometimes the owner himself) have been always been very friendly. There are a few chairs to sit down while waiting if you just place your order when arriving. They have also started delivery service within a limited area so you'll have to ask if you're in the zone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jd50005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, doesn't deliver and terrible customer service!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Ordered over the phone large sausage pizza thin crust and when I got to the restaurant I decided to order 10 meatballs. As I was leaving I asked to please have a little grated cheese. At first he asked me just to sprinkle on the pizza there but I asked for it for the 10 meatballs (which were $8.00). Not cheap! I told him I wanted it for the meatballs. He was obviously annoyed. He got a small plastic container and put maybe 2 tsp in it and then annoyed said he was going to charge me .50 cents. So I reminded him I paid with credit card and he then didn't give the parmesan cheese. Seriously?? That was so ridiculous. So I am only left to assume that they are not doing very good financially. There is a pizza place around the corner called Allessio's - delicious pizza, a little more expensive but like the saying goes you get what you pay for. I will not be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovemybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good pizza with better price”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Solid pizza with price reduction means good value. Enjoy the veggie and kitchen sink pizza. Salads good but over priced. Should have delivery -

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJCtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigUnitBC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza but no where to sit down”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great for pizza pickup but when I went in April they had no place to sit down... If you are picking up it is great pizza for the $$$ They will let you wait in your car and bring it out when it is ready at least.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigUnitBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food with now Better pricing”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have enjoyed this pizza joint with the thin crust pizza squares
Our objection had been too expensive. They have dropped the prices so that now we see real value. We have enjoyed extremes from veggie to meat.

The salads are good - but those are we think still overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJCtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing