We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money - the staff are first rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money - the staff are first rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I checked reviews for this place before travelling, and they are right - this is clean, comfortable and great value for money. There's free wi-fi, buffet breakfast (with waffle maker) is included, and the staff go out of their way to help. A great first night in Georgia!

Room Tip: All rooms are 'motel style' with doors opening onto an external corridor. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 626Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    79
    48
    32
    29
See reviews for
104
43
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Very clean, everyone was super nice and helpful, overall great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mak4151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Absolutely love this hotel. The manager Peter was great The employees were friendly and very helpful. This is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poohbear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

My son and his family and I traveled to the Atlanta area for the race and other events. My son loved "In The Heat of the Night" so he has an affection to Covington, Ga because of the TV show. Covington is convenient to both Atlanta and Hampton. We booked the Baymont as it offered great rates. We didn't know what to expect of the hotel since we had not stayed there before. We were very pleased. Our room had two very comfortable queen beds and there was also a sofa sleeper. There was also a microwave and refrigerator in the room, which was very much needed with the toddler. There was also free internet in our room, which is more than some of the more exclusive hotes offer. The Baymont had an exercise room, nice outdoor pool and fantastic breakfast bar that included juice, milk, water and coffee for beverages; bagels, muffins and other pastries as well as buiscuits and gravy, cereal etc. And always a favorite is the waffle maker. The staff at the hotel was great. We had a small issue with the door handle and we mentioned it to the housekeeper. She immediately reported it to the manager who was there immediately to assist us with the problem. We highly recommend the Baymont in Covington, Ga.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, 3 in June at the start of our holiday and then we returned at the end of the holiday in July. We chose this hotel because of its location and reviews. It is the nearest hotel to the people we were visiting and also had the best reviews. The location is quiet even though it is close to main roads. The room was big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. It had 2 queen sized beds and a fold out sofa bed. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was fine. All was clean and we felt it was very good value for money. The staff were friendly and relaxed. Breakfast is self service in the lobby. This seems to be typical of this type of hotel in the US. There was a choice of cereals, fruit juice, toast, waffles, bagels, muffins, teas & coffees. There are also vending machines and a coin laundry. There is a small fitness centre and outdoor pool. There is free password protected wifi and a well maintained business centre in the lobby. This hotel reminded me of a decent Premier Inn (UK). We would certainly stay there again. I would like to give it 4.5 rating. Our thanks to the staff for a pleasant, hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Very roomy, Had wireless internet. Breakfast was great. Will stay again. Was on a biusiness trip in Covington, GA.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Par187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkpotter6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Helpful staff and clean rooms. Would stay again. Big rooms. Good breakfeast.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrkpotter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Address: 10111 Alcovy Rd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Covington
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing