We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Covington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Covington
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Covington
PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

This was a very nice hotel, a good experience, and several cuts above another Super 8 where we stayed. The room was big and roomy, the bed comfortable, the pillows nice and fluffy, which is not always the case. Also, the blackout curtains were heavy enough to really block out light. There was internet service, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The TV got dozens of channels. The complimentary breakfast consisted of bread, bagels, coffee and two cold cereals, but no fruit or pastries. Nevertheless, I would stay here again as the location was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotel, Owner at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you
super8 ,covington,ga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    29
    13
    18
See reviews for
41
24
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Covington, GA for a five-night stay while visiting family in the area. The motel was outstanding in nearly every respect and would be an excellent place for either a night's stopover or an extended stay like ours.

Our room was very comfortable and surprisingly well equipped for the price. The small refrigerator in the room got considerable use during our stay, and it had all the little extras like an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer for my wife to use each morning. The king bed was huge and comfortable, and the room also came with a little table and a few extra chairs.

The lobby had a computer with internet access, which we used regularly, and the complimentary breakfast had a good variety and was always well stocked.

Cleanliness and service were outstanding. Housekeeping was efficient, and while we were both ill for a day and spent the better part of the day in the room to rest, the crew made sure our every need was met.

The location was a little farther away than we'd liked for commuting to the different places we wanted to go, but for most I-20 travelers it would be just fine; a Waffle House is nearby, and other choices including Chick-Fil-A and Krystal, and Newton Plaza offers shopping along US-278 not far from the motel. However, the low price, along with the many features and outstanding service, made it worth the additional time and gas spent in local travel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jahoduluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotel, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSBABE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

When I walked into the lobby I thought it was very nice and different from other similar hotels. The Brick and tiled lobby was so nice I took a picture. The staff was very friendly and upbeat.
I am willing stay again!

  • Liked — My bed was so comfortable
  • Disliked — New construction in the area
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BRVSBABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington

Property: Super 8 Covington
Address: 10130 Alcovy Rd, I-20 Exit 92, Covington, GA 30014-1098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super 8
Covington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing