We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Lodging Experience”
Review of Super 8 Covington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Covington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am an Outside Sales Rep and my coverage area includes Georgia.Anytime I am within 40 miles of the Super8 in Covington I will lodge there. There are several good retaurants nearby and the motel is always clean and bright and you have no concerns with your vehicle or personal safety. The owners are extremely pleasant and are always glad to see me,I have been staying at this motel for approximately 8 years and about 4 times a month,and have no plans to not continue staying there in the future. I highly recommend this motel.
Sincerely, Andy Carey

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotel, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank ANDREW M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hotel, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
PALM CITY
12
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8hotel, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms are a bit out of date, like an inn from the 90's..but great lobby/breakfast area. Breakfast selection...not so great. Stale muffins and choice of muffin or waffle. Plan to pick breakfast up. 60 mins. from downtown Atlanta, Expedia said 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

After a 1 1/2 hour traffic tie up coming through Atlanta road construction, we finally checked in around 11:30 pm. The fellow at the front desk was very personable and friendly. Our room was clean, the beds were clean and comfortable, and it was quiet. This Super 8 seems to be well maintained, and it is just off of I-20, which makes it very convenient for those who are traveling through. I was traveling with my daughter and small granddaughter, and we felt safe. There was not a lot of traffic coming in and out of the parking lot. No people just milling around. An excellent stay, especially for the family- friendly price. We would definitely stay there again. We stayed one night, and slept too late for the breakfast, so I can't comment on that.


Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I stopped here on our way across Georgia for a wedding. Not expecting much - just needed a place to sleep for the night before continuing in the morning. Room was about what you would expect for the price.

The only real issue I had was that the walls in this place are the absolute thinnest of any hotel I think I've ever stayed in. Normally, this might not be a bad problem, but there are several truck stops located right around the hotel and, just before dawn, it sounded like every single truck in the state of Georgia was driving by the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codelemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

hotel have bricks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This was a very nice hotel, a good experience, and several cuts above another Super 8 where we stayed. The room was big and roomy, the bed comfortable, the pillows nice and fluffy, which is not always the case. Also, the blackout curtains were heavy enough to really block out light. There was internet service, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The TV got dozens of channels. The complimentary breakfast consisted of bread, bagels, coffee and two cold cereals, but no fruit or pastries. Nevertheless, I would stay here again as the location was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotel, Owner at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you
super8 ,covington,ga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Covington, GA for a five-night stay while visiting family in the area. The motel was outstanding in nearly every respect and would be an excellent place for either a night's stopover or an extended stay like ours.

Our room was very comfortable and surprisingly well equipped for the price. The small refrigerator in the room got considerable use during our stay, and it had all the little extras like an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer for my wife to use each morning. The king bed was huge and comfortable, and the room also came with a little table and a few extra chairs.

The lobby had a computer with internet access, which we used regularly, and the complimentary breakfast had a good variety and was always well stocked.

Cleanliness and service were outstanding. Housekeeping was efficient, and while we were both ill for a day and spent the better part of the day in the room to rest, the crew made sure our every need was met.

The location was a little farther away than we'd liked for commuting to the different places we wanted to go, but for most I-20 travelers it would be just fine; a Waffle House is nearby, and other choices including Chick-Fil-A and Krystal, and Newton Plaza offers shopping along US-278 not far from the motel. However, the low price, along with the many features and outstanding service, made it worth the additional time and gas spent in local travel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jahoduluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hotel, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 9 in Covington
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
583 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
10 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington

Address: 10130 Alcovy Rd, I-20 Exit 92, Covington, GA 30014-1098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $67 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super Eight
Covington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing