We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington(Covington)(Great Value!)
$97
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
429
132
41
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
132
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvampire diarieswafflesgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelgas stationclean roomsfresh fruitwonderful hotelbusiness centerthe breakfast areanice staythe hotel staffwould stay againconvenient locationbusiness tripeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 619 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

These rooms are nice. Fridge, microwave, LCD Tv. Bathrooms are clean. Stayed here twice on a road trip through town with no reservation. Front desk brought up a crib, extra blankets, and towels upon request and was VERY curteous! Lobby is nice. Just a nice hotel to stay at. Will be here again if this way again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishalni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Due to travel delays I called ahead and let the hotel know that I would be a late arrivel...I turned out to be a 2:00 a.m. arrival and yet the desk clerk was awake and as welcoming as could be. Check in was a breeze, the desk cleck was almost too helpful (he tried to make sure I was fully informed of the hotels services, I just wanted to go to sleep!) and the two computer business center was in perfect working order. The room was clean and well maintained as expected for a Hampton Inn. Wifi worked great; good work desk. I didn't notice any restaurants in the immediate vicinity so you may want to stop off at one of the other Covington exits to get a bite to eat (Chic Fil A, Pizza Hut, McDonald's, etc.). No problems at all with my stay, I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civilengtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

My family lives in Social Circle, so we stay in Covington often and have been very pleased each time we've been able to stay at the Hampton Inn, Covington. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the facility is new and very clean. The complimentary breakfast is always fresh and the hostess is a gem. The little extras, free bottled water, cookies at the front desk, coffee in the lobby around the clock, copies of USA Today add that special something that you don't get at other hotels in the area.
We unfortunately had to travel to the area recently because my grandfather passed away. All our travel plans were thrown together at the last minute and we didn't even make reservations figuring that if we had to, we'd stay at another hotel in a nearby city. When we walked into the Hampton Inn, grungy and exhausted from the trip and all we'd been through for the last few days, the girls at the front desk, Jennifer and Shelly, welcomed us warmly, remarked that they recognized us from our previous trips, and asked what they could do to help us. When we explained why we were in town they expressed their sympathies and gave us the best rate they could.
The entire stay, the staff went out of their way for us. (My husband cut his finger one night and they dug into a first aid kit to supply us with antiseptic and bandages!)
The staff of the Hampton Inn made a difficult time for me a little easier. We will stay there for every visit. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My husband & I stayed went to Covington to visit some of my family for one night with our 5 month old daughter and we ended up staying at the Hampton Inn.We felt safe & secure during our stay. It is brand new and in a good location right off Interstate 20. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel decor is modern and upscale. There is a brand new Super Walmart across the street too. Would definitely stay again & would most certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews