We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
hsv, United States
1 review
“Wedding trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very nice hotel. We had a wedding to attend close by and the brides family had a blocked off group of rooms and most of us were on the same floor. We did not use the pool area but it was nice. breakfast was ample in variety of types of food and beverage selection. Good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your stay was and we hope that the wedding was wonderful! Thank you again for staying with us! Have a wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    111
    33
    10
    2
See reviews for
190
80
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was very clean from the lobby to the rooms. We spent the night at another hotel in Athens close to the university and my daughters commented that their sheets were not clean, but that the room in this hotel and the sheets were definitely clean. Food was good but I wish they had 2 or more waffle makers. Everyone stood in line for one which took really long. Fruit was very good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 539jaquelinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville Sc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Hampton Inn located in Covington Georgia is nicely located close to Interstate 20 with plenty of resturants nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful each time I stay. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JAKESKI99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington, ga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I took two of my grandsons to this hotel, and it is gorgeous. It does have a pool, but it was too chilly to go out. The hotel has beautiful rooms, divine bedding, the room we had was spotless and fresh. Everything about it was on pointe.
The breakfast buffet was very nice; all of the usual cold foods, but also hot foods, and of course, the waffle maker. Coffee, juices, milk, yogurt; something for everyone.
If you are passing through, it's right on I-20; if you are local, this would be a great 1-2 day getaway, especially now that it's warm enough to swim.
Beautifully appointed.

Room Tip: I only had a queen double, but it had a fridge, gorgeous large bathroom, and a desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenhodgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Overall, hotel was very good. The reservations indicated we would have two queen beds, but they were only full-size. It was quiet, well-maintained and provided an excellent breakfast. WiFi was provided as well as a fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and hotel amenities. All of our double guest rooms are furnished with Queen size beds, we sincerely apologize that you got the impression they were not based upon your review. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was very clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed the coffee! It was fresh even late at night! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This new property is well cared for and is staffed by the most friendly and hospitable employees I have experiences in years of travel. One should make this the top of their list when looking for a great place to stay and sleep in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that your travels bring you back our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing