We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
hereandthere
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Another business trip brought me to this area and so I chose this Hampton Inn nestled between Atlanta and Madison, GA my destination for business, in the town of Covington, GA (This is the town where the original Dukes of Hazzard TV show was filmed). You can see the hotel from Rt 20 and is off of Rt 142 and is easy to find. It seems that this site was originally going to be a larger development possibly with more hotels judging on the unfinished inlets and outlets of pavement leading to no where. Catering to the business park residing behind the hotel property would of been the initial idea here I believe but who knows. I regress, getting back to the stay...The staff was very welcoming and offered up suggestions for area restuarants for dinner since I checked in around that time which was appreciated. The room I stayed in was on the 3rd floor and was set in the back which was fine overlooking the pool. However, the room was either near the elevator or some other mechanical (maybe even plumbing) room because there was a loud noise that kept happening often but I didn't make a fuss about it. The next morning I made my way down to the breakfast area which had the usual eggs and some type of sausage (turkey I believe) both were luke warm to cold, again, I should of made myself a waffle but I had to get to work. Overall, this was a nice place to stay and would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OGnouseforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    91
    27
    9
    0
See reviews for
147
61
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This has become my UGA gameday hotel. I live in Southeast Georgia (5 hrs. away), so when I may the trek to Athens during football season this has become my stop. I enjoy staying here because you do not have the 2 night minimum like you will have in Athens on game weekends. I always get a good nights rest, continental breakfast area is vice nice and spacious, and every aspect of the hotel is always clean. Would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn in Covington, GA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawgfan0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you stay in Covington, GA the Hampton Inn is excellent. It is new, clean and has a pool.I requested a higher floor and had a very comfortable king bed.the staff was nice and helpful. I'd like to put a scout out for employee David. He was great! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a terrific hotel - and just minutes away from the beautiful historic Covington ... where the hit TV show The Vampire Diaries is filmed! The hotel offers lots of basic amenities to meet all your needs while being affordable enough to spend your dollars on the fun sites nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great quality stay for the rate. The location was perfect for the trip reason. Would stay again for convenience and service. Not a preferred hotel for my company but due to no preferred hotel; glad Hampton was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

very close to shops restaurants and interstate as well as ATLANTA downtown . we were at a local soccer tournament and stayed here because it was close to the championship and the other soccer families stayed here - great breakfast for the athletes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the third Hampton I stayed this summer. I almost just give it 4 stars, but the staff was so good. That extra star belong to her! Sorry I am so bad at names. But she was the only one at the counter at noon on 8/22/13 when we first arrived to drop my son off to Oxford College. I had the reservation but the check in time was 3. We arrived early hoping to drop off some stuffs from the fully loaded car, so we could get space to shop for the big stuffs for my son's first dorm life. But we were too early and the hotel was too full to accommodate all the new Oxford students (move in dorm the next day) no room was ready. We were very disappointed because we needed that window of time to shop everything and move on to Nashville and St. Louis for my other two College kids. We almost drove off when the check in staff ran out to catch us and told us she found one room just finish cleaning. What a great news! We were able to do all things according to plan because of her! She earned her hotel five stars.
In addition, this Hampton lived up to all standards as other Hamptons: clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful people. Thus it also inherit these irritate elements: 1. water pressure too low. (It can be easily fixed by install shower head for low water pressure. Mine cost only $40; 2. Shower head too high for me. I am 5 feet. Could not reach the shower head to do any adjustment. I really need a good strong shower, for I was very tired after all the driving from NJ and the dorm move in and shopping; 3. Small room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veryyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 8 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 8 in Covington
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing