We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I love this hotel. We've come 3 times to visit our daughter and each time it gets better. Last year the room was a bit noisy, near the elevator, and I noted this year I'd prefer something quieter. The check in clerk made a verbal note of it and changed our rooms to the best one ever. Clean beds, rooms, bath, super nice folks. Excellent breakfast each day... I will always stay here! You can't go wrong, go for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 571 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a comfortable stay. I like the Hampton Inn because it is clean and I like the bedding. I have found the Hampton Inn's are a little more expensive than other chains, but the cleaniless is worth it. The breakfast as in most chains leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like the location relitive to my work , The Hotel it self is very nice & I really like the room I had & The people their were very freindly & very helpful I will stay their agian when I go back to are Covington Plant!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Covington is clean and comfortable, with a friendly, helpful staff. Staying there was a great value, with a few little added luxuries, such as free wifi in the room, that made it feel more expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Covington, GA Hampton Inn is a wonderful, fresh facility with an ultra-courteous and warmly friendly staff. This hotel and the grounds are immaculate and very professionally managed and presented. The peaceful setting is quietly restful and yet there are many convenient amenities nearby. Easy I-20 access. This Hampton Inn ranks among the best.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a nice place to stay from midnight to 7 a.m. one day. Breakfast was actually quite good. Room clean, equipped. Liked the emphasis on clean duvet! Super personable staff. Easy to find. We were there for the Masters, so I'm guessing the room price was higher than normal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LightningMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was pleasant. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. I had everything that I needed.The gym was out of water and I couldn't get the TV to work in my room (which was ok I liked the quite) The hotel was very busy for Masters week but you could not feel it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craven0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 9 in Covington
169 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#5 of 9 in Covington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $111 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing