We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Covington.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great choice for Covington.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were in town for a couple of nights and very happy with our choice of accommodation. We did find it a little difficult to find at first and we were further out of the historic part of town than we had expected but the Hampton Inn was quiet and clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. We used the pool a couple of times which was also very nice and clean. The breakfast area was really lovely and the breakfast plentiful with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalsundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    119
    36
    11
    2
See reviews for
209
87
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great place to stay and love that they offer discounts for people taking the Vampire Diaries tour! Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the breakast was great! Will be back many times over!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyfrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff upgraded our room... Just,because.. love that there is a QT so close...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and was pleased with my decision. The hotel is fairly new so everything is in tip top shape. The location is very ideal. It might be right off the interstate but it is pretty quiet. There is a Super Walmart across the way. I'd recommend going there to buy some snacks and microwave goodies since your room will have a dorm sized fridge and microwave. That's also a good thing to have in case you have leftovers from dinning out. You're also pretty close to a Taco Bell, Wendy's, and McDonald's. There is a Waffle House about a mile to the south. If you don't want to leave the building for breakfast you can find a pretty good selection of breakfast items in the lobby. The hot items they had when I stayed were waffles, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, and oatmeal. Pretty good considering that it's free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a great new property with an awesome staff. I would not think twice about staying here again the next time we are in the area. The hotel was spotless. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our family had a great stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Incredible breakfast & breakfast area! Awesome Business center & Sundry shop. The showers I've never seen before at a Hampton. Glass sliding doors & tile! I had an overnight conference in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, TX
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped for an overnight stay on our way from Texas to the Atlantic coast. Our drive was straight down interstate 20. We did not have a reservation as we were not sure how long we would drive that day. Once we determined that we could make Atlanta, we looked for a Hilton property on I-20. Covington fit the bill!

I called ahead for a reservation and had secured a room before 10 minutes passed.

PROS: close to Interstate but not noisy, good comfy bed in a quiet room, fast check-in and everything was as requested, big enough room for breakfast. Sometimes the "free" breakfast is a joke in a small room with few selections. This Hampton was good.

CONS: this is not a critique of the hotel per se, but sometimes in a national chain with quality hotels at competitive rates you come across a group staying at the hotel. Some groups are respective of other guests. It would be best if Hampton had a policy of blocking rooms together for such groups, especially groups of kids.

We only needed a place to sleep, it wasn't a destination for us. It's too far to reasonably sightsee in Atlanta, but it was good for an o ernight sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the center of the hotel, off the road, or away from the elevator or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 9 in Covington
159 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing