We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$120
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington(Covington)(Great Value!)
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
429
132
41
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
132
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvampire diarieswafflesgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelgas stationclean roomsfresh fruitwonderful hotelbusiness centerthe breakfast areanice staythe hotel staffwould stay againconvenient locationbusiness tripeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 619 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and was pleased with my decision. The hotel is fairly new so everything is in tip top shape. The location is very ideal. It might be right off the interstate but it is pretty quiet. There is a Super Walmart across the way. I'd recommend going there to buy some snacks and microwave goodies since your room will have a dorm sized fridge and microwave. That's also a good thing to have in case you have leftovers from dinning out. You're also pretty close to a Taco Bell, Wendy's, and McDonald's. There is a Waffle House about a mile to the south. If you don't want to leave the building for breakfast you can find a pretty good selection of breakfast items in the lobby. The hot items they had when I stayed were waffles, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, and oatmeal. Pretty good considering that it's free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a great new property with an awesome staff. I would not think twice about staying here again the next time we are in the area. The hotel was spotless. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our family had a great stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Incredible breakfast & breakfast area! Awesome Business center & Sundry shop. The showers I've never seen before at a Hampton. Glass sliding doors & tile! I had an overnight conference in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped for an overnight stay on our way from Texas to the Atlantic coast. Our drive was straight down interstate 20. We did not have a reservation as we were not sure how long we would drive that day. Once we determined that we could make Atlanta, we looked for a Hilton property on I-20. Covington fit the bill!

I called ahead for a reservation and had secured a room before 10 minutes passed.

PROS: close to Interstate but not noisy, good comfy bed in a quiet room, fast check-in and everything was as requested, big enough room for breakfast. Sometimes the "free" breakfast is a joke in a small room with few selections. This Hampton was good.

CONS: this is not a critique of the hotel per se, but sometimes in a national chain with quality hotels at competitive rates you come across a group staying at the hotel. Some groups are respective of other guests. It would be best if Hampton had a policy of blocking rooms together for such groups, especially groups of kids.

We only needed a place to sleep, it wasn't a destination for us. It's too far to reasonably sightsee in Atlanta, but it was good for an o ernight sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the center of the hotel, off the road, or away from the elevator or ice machine. We find Hilton to be responsive.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our favorite place to stay in the Oxford/Covington area. Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews