We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous service at this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous service at this hotel!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for work for an extended time and the staff was great! Everytime I needed something or lost my key card (which I did about 5 times) They were always there for me with a smile. In addition, we used their board room a number of times to take care of business and it was a tremendous ammenity for the hotel to have. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Covington. Also, very clean and outdoor swimming pool!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    119
    36
    10
    3
See reviews for
207
86
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was in Covington for 10 days for work and stayed at this Hampton Inn. This is a wonderful hotel!! Its a VERY clean hotel, with wonderful staff, and BY FAR the best hotel in Covington. The lady at the front desk (Holly) was incredibly friendly everytime I saw her. My room was perfectly cleaned when I returned everyday. If your one for detail, my wash cloths were shaped everyday in a flower. My coffee, coffee cups, creamer/sugar packets, etc were refilled everyday! They had flavored water in the lobby (lemon or orange with real fruit) everyday. It has a great boardroom and one of the best gym's I've ever seen at a hotel. I perfectly sized pool for a hotel this size. This hotel BY FAR is the best hotel in Covington!! I will be back to Covington for work and there is no doubt in my mind that I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashville30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairhope
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stay here about 5-10 per year. Very clean, comfortable and the staff is always very professional and accommodating. In one instance very recently, the staff was very gracious to assist me with a last minute meeting arrangement. They didn't have to do what they did, but they were very helpful, especially Ms. H Moon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I visted this hotel on a business trip and absolutely loved it! The employees went above and beyond their call of duty when it came to myself as well as other guests. My company rented the board room and yet again, the staff went way out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed; from water, coffee, to helping our caterers find us and even helping them set up,if we needed it - they were there to help. Beside the gorgeous board room, their bed rooms were beautiful too! The beds were extremely comfortable, not to mention the four pillows on the bed - two foam and two feather! All in all my stay here was the best hotel stay ever, I highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone looking to traveling to or through this town!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were taking the "Vampire Diaries" tour and this hotel was recommended and the price was reasonable. What a fantastic place!! Not only were there complimentary fresh baked cookies, coffee and flavored water available in the lobby when we arrived, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. We LOVE our front desk girls!! Elyse and Holly are awesome!! The front desk manager, Joni, who i had spoken to, to make my reservations, was just a fountain of information regarding our tour!! I had hoped to meet her during my stay, and was not disappointed when i did!! What a warm and beautiful person!!! We miss you all already!!! Well, now onto our room!! Spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable beds w/LOTS of comfy pillows. The bathroom was also very clean with all the little extras that help out if you forget something ie: shampoo, conditioner...... So, all in all, our stay was awesome!!!!
I will be back there sooner than later! My trip was for the Vampire Diaries tour and some sight-seeing, and what i found was the great town of Covington and the new friends that i had the pleasure of making!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pandora1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Spent a few nights here while visiting family, and I highly recommend this hotel! It was clean and inviting, and the staff was excellent. I have not received better service at a hotel. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laweaver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We would highly recommend the Hampton Inn Covington! It is clear they take pride in making guests feel comfortable! We were greeted by a friendly warm front desk hostess and the lobby was so clean and beautiful. Little touches like a fresh jug of lemon water and coffee and tea for guests was set up as you enter. The lobby on a whole glistened!
Our rooms were impeccable! The air quality was fresh and the beds were very comfortable! The bathrooms reminded us of home with granite counter tops and a generous supply of toiletries at our disposal.:) My only regret is that we did not stay longer. :) We were on a 13 state "college road trip" and The Hampton Inn Covington was by far the best place we stayed in! Price was very reasonable as well! Located close to expressway and close enough historical Covington!!! THANK YOU HAMPTON INN COVINGTON!!!

Room Tip: Best Hotel!! I would think every room would be a good choice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha3406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 9 in Covington
156 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing