We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Brand new hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Will stay ther again if in Covington.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivers_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Covington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 550 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stay in Hotels 4 nights a week, 50 weeks a year. This is my favorite, its like my home away from home. The entire staff are very professional and full of good Southern Hospillity !!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvhorses101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Traveled for a meeting that took place in the hotel banquet room. Service was excellent, even had a hostess take care of us. Rooms were clean and quiet. Check in was quick, and breakfast was delicious and offers much more than the standard fare. Great location too. Most memorable was how friendly and professional everyone was, from the breakfast hostess, meeting hostess and the front desk staff. Our company felt very well taken care of and we will make this hotel our meeting place every year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Great Stay at the Hampton! Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was a great start in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was staying with a couple of girfriends and we checked in and had the best time getting to know the guy and gal at the desk, Kerry and Elyse. We had to have much debate over the cookie selection. They then whisked us up to our 6th floor room after a 15 seecond check in process. Keys were ready, everything was set. All we had to do was sign and go have fun! The room was amazing. Corner room over looking the pool. Great 32 inch flat panel TV with free HBO, feather pillows on the bed, pillow topper on the bed. The bed was a DREAM. The hotel itself has a lot to offer...fitness center, food shop, business center, cookies in the evening and hot coffee all day and night. Oh, and the breakfast was insane! Hot food, eggs, waffles, bacon, omelets, bagels, fruit, cereal...I could go on and on about the food. But I have to say that the best part of the stay and why we will return is the way we were treated. Everyone is so friendly, from Keryy and Elyse at the desk, to the girls in the breakfast doing hostessing, to the General Manager with the fabulous English accent! They all seem so happy to be there. And we can't wait to get back! So I give this place a two thumbs up for sure! 5 stars!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripbeffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I stayed two nights and was very satisfied with everything about the hotel. The location was convenient off the interstate, the service was excellent, check-in was easy and the front desk staff was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. They had everything I needed for a good hot or cold breakfast. It's a nice hotel and a good value. I would recommend it for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarruzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for the first time in December as I was making my way to Augusta. My first impression was how friendly the front desk staff was with their greeting and the warmth and cleanliness of the lobby. The check-in was expedient and cordial and when I checked in I appreciated that they had taken the time beforehand to make sure my reservation and room were correct. The room itself was comfortable, clean and inviting and the staff even called to check on me after I had had a moment to settle in and were just as pleasant as they had been at arrival. Breakfast was top notch and offered a large variety including some hot dishes. They appeared genuine in wishing me happy travels and inviting me to stop by on my next trip. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Covington
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
155 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 9 in Covington
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 14460 Lochridge Blvd, Covington, GA 30014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $111 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Covington is off I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Explore Antebellum homes that line the streets of historic downtown Covington or one of many local colleges such as Oxford College and Georgia Perimeter College. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing