We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Days Inn Cornelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cornelia
Ranked #1 of 1 Cornelia B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2014

They were friendly Clean rooms Good rate Nice area Would recommend for everyone I will always stay here every time I'm in the area.................................................................................................................,.....................................................

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinggalforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived a day early and were given a less than desirable room. The next morning, when checking in for our reserved 3 nights, we were given a much nicer room. Our room key kept messing up and the owner was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend in the North East Georgia area. Passing through Cornelia, Georgia we came across Days Inn. Very nice place to stay. Very clean, people very nice. Was only 20 miles from Helen Georgia. Also 20 miles from Tallulah Gorge. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Days Inn is about as good for the rate (which was about $70). It is located close to some eating places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sanjoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Don't rely on your GPS to find the place. Outside of the motel looks like a slum but the room was okay; clean and did not smell bad. Stairs were full of mud and the managers do not seem to care about the outside appearance. Breakfast was horrible; simply nothing was there. There is a Waffle House across the street if you are desperate for breakfast but if you are not desperate go elsewhere, even McDonalds just few yards away! Overall, one of the worst Days Inns ever stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I went last night and stayed just a few minutes before finding bed bugs all on the back of the mattress. Not only did i see a live one but also many shedded exoskeletons. When I went asking for my money back the man obviously already know about the infestation. He didn't seem surprised in the least. He never apologized or anything. Also, during the process of carrying my bags to my room before i knew about the bed bugs, a very sketchy looking man a few doors down stood and stared at me make the trips back and forth to my car getting my things. At times he had to crane his neck to keep me in his line of sight. it was very creepy and i was very sketched out. i was already feeling unsafe before the bed bugs since i was alone with my two young children and the door entry is outside. DO NOT STAY HERE! The super 8 costs a little more and has a lot of flaws too but at least you will feel safe!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
410 reviews
15.7 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#17 of 19 in Helen
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Knights Inn Cleveland
Knights Inn Cleveland
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
202 reviews
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Alpine Helen
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cornelia

Address: 1477 Level Grove Rd, Us 441 & Us 23, Cornelia, GA 30531-5249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cornelia
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cornelia 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully newly renovated guestrooms featuring new furniture, flat screen televisions,working desk with usb ports. Guest bath has new vanity and flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing