We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Cornelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cornelia
Ranked #1 of 1 Cornelia B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Please make note that the previous comment prior to mine
was made at another hotel also, wouldn't trust that person's opinion!
I stayed at the hotel Thurs, Fri & Sat. , mind you they may not have
a marble shower, or 400 - 6oo thread count egyptian cotton sheets. BUT it is a very clean hotel, the staff was very nice, ( they give good directions) , and our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels ( as you would expect) . I would suggest this hotel !

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sstenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2007

I reserved a room at this hotel for $50 bucks on a Saturday night... great price I thought. However (it's true), you get what you pay for! A few hours after check-in & a nap, I noticed there was an issue with 'filth'-flies in the bathroom. They were all around the sink area, on the mirror, on the coffee pot. I must have killed 20-25 of them. It was late at night by the time I noticed, so I was stuck with the room. Apparently, there was a plumbing problem which allowed these pests to thrive. I decided that I could DEAL with it for a few short hours (until check-out). Besides, the bed linens 'appeared' to be clean and that was the MOST important thing to me...getting some sleep! Upon check-out, I was informed that there had been a tax increase, so my bill was a couple more dollars than expected. Okay, I could grin & bear it (again)... I'm really not one to complain. I signed my credit card voucher for $57 & some odd change, then left. Well, a few days later I realize that they've overcharged my credit card by an even $10. To make a long story short, after leaving my name & number repeatedly (in hopes that the manager/owner will actually return my call), I have yet to rectify the overcharge to my account almost 3 months later. It is a foreign-owned hotel, and the persons answering the phone (husband/wife I'm guessing?) act as if they don't understand what I'm telling them.... "someone will call you".... they keep telling me. NEVER a return call, mind you. So, on top of it being fly-infested, I'm out an additional 10 bucks! Oh yeah, you get 4 tiny hand towels & that's it! IF you would like to take a shower (which I didn't - b/c of the fly problem), I learned that there ARE no regular sized towels anywhere on the premises. They only provide HAND towels. It would take all 4 of those for 1 person to dry off... crazy?!! This was my worst hotel experience EVER! I would strongly suggest that you choose one of the other hotels right down the street! I'll never stay there again; at all costs!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaGirl075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2005

I said above average because of the price we paid, $45 nite on Labor Day weekend, and its location. Other motels in the area looked about the same but were charging between $85-120 nite.

The location was good for us, 20 min from most of the things we wanted to do in the area. It was also a quick trip from Atlanta.

The room had a fridge and microwave, good cable TV. Breakfast wasn't great and the bathroom was VERY tiny. There was a Waffle House across the street. It was my husband, myself and 2 kids. We tried to get more pillows, but the night crew wasn't too helpful with that. The morning crew was nicer. For the price we should have brought our own. Air conditioner worked well. No frills but the basics were there. We would stay there again but not pay over $60 a nite for it. All and all it was better than I expected it to be.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buschweist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
15.7 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#16 of 18 in Helen
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
15.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 18 in Helen
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
424 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cornelia

Address: 1477 Level Grove Rd, Us 441 & Us 23, Cornelia, GA 30531-5249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cornelia
Price Range: $74 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cornelia 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully newly renovated guestrooms featuring new furniture, flat screen televisions,working desk with usb ports. Guest bath has new vanity and flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing