We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cornelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Cornelia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Overton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our reservations through hotwire was messed up and Stephen Cash, night manager, was sooo helpful getting everything straightened out. He made sure we were taken care of. He helped us get the handicapped room we had requested and the room was very good and adequate. I would not mind staying there again If we were to ever come through that part of Georgia again. Thanks again Stephen for you assistance. Travelers from Texas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash R, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to serve you and make your stay a good one. Hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    52
    37
    21
    32
See reviews for
85
46
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in desperately in need of laundry, but arrived too late for the normal hours. Stephen went above and beyond to help us out of the goodness of his heart. Plus he is a super nice and helpful guy all around! The room was spacious and clean. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are through this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I do a lot of road trips by car and motorcycle and stay in a lot of Super 8`s, say 15 - 20 per year. This property is by far the best in which I have ever stayed. The rate was excellent and it`s location good. But most importantly, the room was clean, modern, and well-equipped. The staff was excellent, particularly Stephen, a Front Desk Associate. He was professional and engaging, most attentative to his guests` needs, and very proud of the property. Don`t hesitate to stay here.

Bob K.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash R, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

my husband and i stayed at super 8 in cornelia ga. we had come up for my uncles funeral. it was a wonderful place to stay steven the front desk clerk was kind to us he made us a copy of the obituary and map quest the directions to the funeral home. the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. thank you for making our time in a sad situation less stressful for us. awesome place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash R, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was a good rate but some problems with room. Staff was running short and when towels were brought to my room I had mentioned that a draw on the dresser kept sliding open. Staff stuck a piece of paper to hold it closed. also there was a block of wood to support A/C. The staff did make the stay good though. I guess I was late for breakfast at 8am , as the food and coffee was pretty much gone. The staff did make sure I did get food. Thank you! I would stay here again. I was visiting the Toccoa Military Museum and this was a very short drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SargePD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash R, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am very glad to hear that you have a great stay and do come and see us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
12.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
15.7 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 19 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cornelia

Property: Super 8 Cornelia
Address: 2965 J Warren Rd, Cornelia, GA 30531-5337 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Cornelia / Helen )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cornelia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cornelia
Cornelia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing