We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Super 8 Cornelia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cornelia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Social Circle, Georgia
1 review
“Good Location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staf was great. It is next door to a great steak house called Ribeyes and across the street from Longhourns Steak House. They have an out door swimming pool. They have free Wy/Fy and cable TV. I travel to this area about once a month and plan to stay on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash R, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments were highly appreciated and thank you for choosing us and hope to see again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    38
    24
    34
See reviews for
95
49
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels,Texas,USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our recent visit, March 25, 26, was a pleasant experience. The room was excellent--very neat
and clean, good bed, good television, well-appointed. The value was excellent and the break-fast was adequate. The management and staff were exceptionally helpful. We highly recommend this motel. We plan to return in May 2013.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeT638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash R, General Manager at Super 8 Cornelia, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again in future and once again a big thank you for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the last year..All the members of the staff are so friendly and make me feel like I am at home...The owner is a wonderful man..I haven't stayed here for a few months but he remembered me as soon as he saw me. He even asked how my mom was doing!! wonderful place to stay..i tell everyone all the time if they are going to stay in Habersham county GA, to stay at my super 8 in Cornelia GA next to Kmart!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

There was food behind the nightstand. The airconditioner/heater was not working correctly. Most of the channels on the TV did not come in clearly. The people in the room next door to us were extremely loud and kept hitting the walls. The shower was dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
382 reviews
15.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
15.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
13.3 mi away
Toccoa Inn and Suites
Toccoa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cornelia

Property: Super 8 Cornelia
Address: 2965 J Warren Rd, Cornelia, GA 30531-5337 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Cornelia / Helen )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cornelia 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cornelia
Cornelia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing