We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Service”
Review of El Patron

El Patron
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Cornelia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have had several Mexican Restaurants in our area over the past 10 years, and El Patron is by far, the best so far. The place is clean, service is fast and courteous, food is very good and fair priced. If you have been there more than once, you will probably be greeted with a hug from one of the owners. If you go at dinner time expect to wait a bit to get a table. The patronage seems to be from one end of the spectrum to the other and all keep returning. Thanks for bringing a good restaurant to Habersham County - keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzard333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alto, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If we go to Mexican, no matter what town we're in, we go to El Patron! We love the staff and the environment and they have the BEST Mexican food around!!! Love it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had the fish and shrimp dish which was excellent and a great value. Crisp chips and a good salsa. With a beer and tip it was still less than $18 for a nice Mexican dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HikingtheParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyed El Patron”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

When we are in the area - you will find us at El Patron, it is a must. Don't let a line waiting to be seated deter you, as they turn tables around very fast. This just confirms everyone loves it here. Portions sizes are generous and it taste amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KT1735114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"The place to be..."”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Me & my husband have known the owner for a few years an he really cares alot about his business and especially his customers. The food is good, service is usually very fast, and pretty inexpensive. It's a place where you know almost all the people that help run the place an they know you personally too. It's like extended family, Its one of the most popular restaurants in the county. My only compliant is that with it being so popular it's usually the place we decide to go to when we do get to go out to eat, so we end up eating there too much, so sometimes you get tired of it Haha

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JT62811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Patron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing