We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa(Toccoa)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Toccoa)
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cleveland(Cleveland)
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyland Motel(Cornelia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
243
119
47
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
119
47
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth georgiaa nice place to staybreakfast barroom was cleanoff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastnice propertythe staff was friendly and helpfulup to datefirst floorwould stay here againfront desk clerkyogurtatriumwalmarthelenpiedmont
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 434 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was extremely impressed with staff and service I recieved while staying at the Hampton. I will return again. The breakfast prepared perfect and every day was something different. I like that. I am not sure of the cost of room, i was there on business and my company took care of everything. I was well pleased that front counter staff was very helpful and accommodating when I requested to stay another night. They fixed me up .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a Trip Advisor reveiw on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and service. It was truly a pleasure to serve you; I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We are in the process of renovation, but our hotel continues to be clean. The renovations are to make your stay a better experience than any other hotel in the area can give you. We want to thank you for your patience while we undergo this transformation which will last through July 1, 2014. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Was still some some renovations going on but was quiet. The rooms, staff and the look of the hotel was exceptional. The breakfast was very good and was fully stocked. Was great to have a warm breakfast. The eating and dining area is a great area to sit and enjoy the breakfast or bring dinner in if you have a group of friends or a team trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hampton was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would return there. We were there to visit family, local sites, antique stores and see a play in Clarkesville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elizabethjanel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for TripAdvisor and for your kind words about your stay with us. We appreciate you and the business you bring us. We are glad the girls had a wonderful time while visiting the area. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings is our guarantee to you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This property is doing a renovation, but it does not affect the guests at all. We were treated with such kindness. We had a third person join us this trip, so I called to change from a king to a double and they graciously accommodated us. Their staff members go above and beyond to make you feel at home and comfortable in your room. We have stayed at this property several times and it's always a pleasure. The rooms are always perfectly clean and maintained. Cornelia Hampton Inn is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga and for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. Our hotel participates in Hampton’s Take Care program which helps to preserve our environment through low flow toilets, water conservation shower-heads, biodegradable toilet and facial tissues, energy saving light bulbs, and biodegradable plates and cups in the breakfast area. We are in the process of renovation, but our hotel continues to be clean. The renovations are to make your stay a better experience than any other hotel in the area can give you. We want to thank you for your patience while we undergo this transformation which will last through July 1, 2014. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Complimentary breakfast is always good; if you're in a rush just grab and go! Staff is courteous, professional and checks to assure your needs are met. Hampton Inn is my choice whether it is business or pleasure. Can't beat the price for the cleanliness, comfort and breakfast to boot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews