We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa(Toccoa)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Toccoa)
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cleveland(Cleveland)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyland Motel(Cornelia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
243
119
47
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
119
47
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth georgiaa nice place to staybreakfast barroom was cleanoff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastnice propertythe staff was friendly and helpfulup to datefirst floorwould stay here againfront desk clerkyogurtatriumwalmarthelenpiedmont
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 434 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

During my stay the area was hit with severe weather and all area business closed. The staff provided a meal for us and were very supportive. They were freindly and helpful with information about what was going on in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. We are glad that you had a satisfying experience while staying with us and that you had a relaxing night eventhough the weather did not want to cooperate. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff very concientious, helpful and pleasant. Property going through renovations. Layout of hotel breakfast area, located in center, could make for a noisy stay. Request a room on 3rd floor if this would be an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Under Renovation but did not hamper stay; room clean and nicely furnished; bed comfy; fridge cooled, heater heated; first morning breakfast was great (eggs & bacon) second morning not so great (eggs/steak mixture) did not taste well at all;staff was very nice and courteous! Will def return for our visiting family trips in Mts. Love the shower head and the HOT water you normally do not get in a hotel room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmorris8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Overall room was nice. Lobby and open guest area was under construction as was many of the rooms. Main thing that didn't seem right to me was the construction crew & family came out each morning for breakfast. All in drab torn jeans, camo, etc. Motely crew...seemed to make other guest uncomfortable. Or at least, that's what I noticed. Other than that, the hotel was very nice, good staff and room was very nice after being remodeled. Bed was best I've had in weeks on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a survey and for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We are in the process of renovation and the construction crew is staying with us while they work. The renovations are to make your stay a better experience than any other hotel in the area can give you. We want to thank you for your patience while we undergo this transformation. The renovations should be completed about May, 2014. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and the beds we have. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stay at this location frequently to visit our daughter at Toccoa Falls College. We always have a pleasant stay. The staff is so helpful and accommodating. The rooms are always VERY clean and the beds are very comfortable. It's our home away from home. The staff is so courteous and hospitable. Great location!! In the 4 years, we have never had an issue at this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings is our commitment to our guests! At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. We are glad that you had a satisfying experience while staying with us and that you had a relaxing night. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews