We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Very Good Hotel, Great Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Very Good Hotel, Great Overall”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff at this hotel make it worth staying at. They go out of their way to ensure you have what you want, when you want it, and that you enjoy yourself. Rooms were clean, breakfast very good, and overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk staff if you can't reserve a non-smoking room and want one. They will go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonbound-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate your kind words. We want to make our hotel your 'home away from home." We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    105
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
124
102
33
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We came to this Hampton after leaving an unacceptable hotel. They were so nice and accommodating! The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. I cannot say enough good things about the night staff! Fabulous customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We want to thank you for being loyal to the Hampton brand. Our main goal is to keep you comfortable and safe. We pride ourselves on our friendly service. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations; we will be renovating until April 2014. We apologize for any incovenience you experienced during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. My husband and I stop here each year as we make our way to the mountains for some R&R time. We found this hotel on one of our visit's and were EXTREMELY happy with it, so each year we make sure to by pass all the hustle and bustle of Commerce so that we can finally arrive to this hotel and relax. The hotel is currently under renovations, but it still the very best place to stay in Cornelia. I am an extremely picky person on hotels (will walk out of a hotel if it smells), safety and location, so this is by far a really nice hotel to stay. I'm sure once the renovations are completed it will be a PERFECT "10"!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Property under renovation. Mold around the tub, floor moding pulled from the walls, dining area not as cozy as others. no microwave for heating food. had to request plain bagels, instead of others.Plenty slection of cereals. Oatmeal appeared to be left over and not cooked fresh tht morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

......Not bad but nothing special...........Typical highway chain motel, standard breakfast, good restaurants close by. Friendly staff, easy in and out. Pool was nice and clean along with the room, stayed two nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank saltwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Poor choice. group rate not honored and issues with reservations not resolved. poor value for location and time of year. poor customer service when issue with reservation was raised. Poor choice. group rate not honored and issues with reservations not resolved. poor value for location and time of year. poor customer service when issue with reservation was raised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your time with us. As you stated,we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience. Again, we apologize for all of the issues but we hope to see you return in the future, so you can enjoy our upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Really good staff! Great oatmeal and fruits, clean rooms and easy to to get to walking area. Wish I could find places like this in other areas I travel. I'm now writing to get the review to 200 characters which is kinda stupid on the part of the survey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
225 reviews
15.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
12.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
884 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Property: Hampton Inn Cornelia
Address: 161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story building with 81 guest rooms at the foothills of the mountains. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. We are passionate about taking care of your needs and also offering those little extras that make your stay comfy and fun. We love having you here, and we prove it to you every day with great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing