We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved us...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We came to this Hampton after leaving an unacceptable hotel. They were so nice and accommodating! The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. I cannot say enough good things about the night staff! Fabulous customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We want to thank you for being loyal to the Hampton brand. Our main goal is to keep you comfortable and safe. We pride ourselves on our friendly service. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations; we will be renovating until April 2014. We apologize for any incovenience you experienced during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 428 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. My husband and I stop here each year as we make our way to the mountains for some R&R time. We found this hotel on one of our visit's and were EXTREMELY happy with it, so each year we make sure to by pass all the hustle and bustle of Commerce so that we can finally arrive to this hotel and relax. The hotel is currently under renovations, but it still the very best place to stay in Cornelia. I am an extremely picky person on hotels (will walk out of a hotel if it smells), safety and location, so this is by far a really nice hotel to stay. I'm sure once the renovations are completed it will be a PERFECT "10"!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Property under renovation. Mold around the tub, floor moding pulled from the walls, dining area not as cozy as others. no microwave for heating food. had to request plain bagels, instead of others.Plenty slection of cereals. Oatmeal appeared to be left over and not cooked fresh tht morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

......Not bad but nothing special...........Typical highway chain motel, standard breakfast, good restaurants close by. Friendly staff, easy in and out. Pool was nice and clean along with the room, stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saltwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Poor choice. group rate not honored and issues with reservations not resolved. poor value for location and time of year. poor customer service when issue with reservation was raised. Poor choice. group rate not honored and issues with reservations not resolved. poor value for location and time of year. poor customer service when issue with reservation was raised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your time with us. As you stated,we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience. Again, we apologize for all of the issues but we hope to see you return in the future, so you can enjoy our upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Really good staff! Great oatmeal and fruits, clean rooms and easy to to get to walking area. Wish I could find places like this in other areas I travel. I'm now writing to get the review to 200 characters which is kinda stupid on the part of the survey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is under going a renovation and is in desperate need of it. I am not sure if the rooms being renovated, but they really need it. Our socks were brown from the dirty carpet, the room smelled terrible, and the bathroom had brown caulk all over the place. The bathroom also did not have a vent fan, so when you showered the entire room turned into a steam room. Overall it was a disappointment and not up to the normal Hampton Inn standards. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, so this review is no reflection on the folks that work at this hotel. The did the best with what they had to work with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jrking8211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your time with us. As you stated,we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience. Again, we apologize for all of the issues but we hope to see you return in the future, so you can enjoy our upgrades. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range: $138 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story building with 81 guest rooms at the foothills of the mountains. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. We are passionate about taking care of your needs and also offering those little extras that make your stay comfy and fun. We love having you here, and we prove it to you every day with great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing