We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...........Typical.............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Certificate of Excellence
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“...........Typical.............”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

......Not bad but nothing special...........Typical highway chain motel, standard breakfast, good restaurants close by. Friendly staff, easy in and out. Pool was nice and clean along with the room, stayed two nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank saltwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    103
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
121
100
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Poor choice. group rate not honored and issues with reservations not resolved. poor value for location and time of year. poor customer service when issue with reservation was raised. Poor choice. group rate not honored and issues with reservations not resolved. poor value for location and time of year. poor customer service when issue with reservation was raised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your time with us. As you stated,we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience. Again, we apologize for all of the issues but we hope to see you return in the future, so you can enjoy our upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Really good staff! Great oatmeal and fruits, clean rooms and easy to to get to walking area. Wish I could find places like this in other areas I travel. I'm now writing to get the review to 200 characters which is kinda stupid on the part of the survey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is under going a renovation and is in desperate need of it. I am not sure if the rooms being renovated, but they really need it. Our socks were brown from the dirty carpet, the room smelled terrible, and the bathroom had brown caulk all over the place. The bathroom also did not have a vent fan, so when you showered the entire room turned into a steam room. Overall it was a disappointment and not up to the normal Hampton Inn standards. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, so this review is no reflection on the folks that work at this hotel. The did the best with what they had to work with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jrking8211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced during your time with us. As you stated,we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience. Again, we apologize for all of the issues but we hope to see you return in the future, so you can enjoy our upgrades. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was beautiful to awaken and see the beautiful North Georgia Mountains and the quaint little towns. The hotel is secluded from the road and you hear no traffic sounds. It is easily accessible to shops, little town business and overall it was a great experience. The breakfast was very good and the hostess made you feel she was there to do anything you asked. Very courteous and everyone greeted you with a smile and very big welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you here. We appreciate the time and effort it took to write a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn Cornelia, Georgia. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings is our commitment to our guests! At Hampton Inn Cornelia we strive to let our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in town for a friend's wedding and were excited to learn this small town had a Hampton Inn. With secure inside access to rooms, the cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom, and free hot breakfasts the Hampton brand can't be beat! The Cornelia Hampton Inn is top-notch and I highly recommend it. The atrium is pretty and even with everyone eating downstairs, our room was peacefully quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Used HH points for this stay and for 10K points/night you can t beat it. Only stayed overnight but the clientel here were friendly. Quick friendly staff also. No issues at all. A safe place to stay. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MOsMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
217 reviews
12.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
866 reviews
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Property: Hampton Inn Cornelia
Address: 161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story building with 81 guest rooms at the foothills of the mountains. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. We are passionate about taking care of your needs and also offering those little extras that make your stay comfy and fun. We love having you here, and we prove it to you every day with great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing