We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel was fine and staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the area. Rooms were nice but there is no elevator should you have a lot of or heavy luggage! Location was convenient and there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mercedes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments as they help us improve our guest experience. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer
of 2014. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean but on the second floor not handicap accessible. Staff was friendly & felt bad about not having a first floor room available. Breakfast was standard heat & serve........bathroom was hard to navigate because
of the size....tub wouldn't drain!!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry the the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We are the 407th Hampton Inn built in 1994 to then brand standards however we will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

They did refund our stay; but my husband was bitten all night. The room smelled of urine. The trains ran by hotel all night; so don't expect to get any sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and saftey of our guests is of the utmost importance and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation appropriately. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality accomodations you deserve should you return to our area in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We arrived extremely late. The room was very humid and the floor felt very dirty/sticky. We stayed in the rear section of the hotel and there was a train track very close. The eggs for breakfast were not real eggs, tasted bad. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideraqtion as we work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A good motel for service and value! This motel has made many improvements since my last stay. The staff is helpful, service oriented, and make one fell welcome. I commend the motel for all of their improvements, and I encourage them to continue their commitment to service to their customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our Team appreciated the positvie comments as we always try to improve our guest satisfaction and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

had a hard time sleeping at this hotel since they had 2 dogs in one of the rooms near me..dogs barked a bunch during the night.. i thought hampton inns did not allow dogs..concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms due to dogs being in them in the past? not sure why i was not given a room away from the barking dogs or why the staff did not move them..hope i wasn't in the dog section of the hotel but i thought hampton inns did not allow pets due to fur and dander..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. While we do allow pets at our property, we do everything possibel to ensure that pets don't effect the stay our our other travelers. Again, we apologize that this wasn't the case in your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Old style facility w/exterior doors (which I prefer but understand) but adequate for a road trip where you arrive late & leave early. Clean with crisp sheets and expected amenities. Breakfast more than adequate and easy place to get to.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,005 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1603 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5306 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: $57 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing