We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We arrived extremely late. The room was very humid and the floor felt very dirty/sticky. We stayed in the rear section of the hotel and there was a train track very close. The eggs for breakfast were not real eggs, tasted bad. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideraqtion as we work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

A good motel for service and value! This motel has made many improvements since my last stay. The staff is helpful, service oriented, and make one fell welcome. I commend the motel for all of their improvements, and I encourage them to continue their commitment to service to their customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our Team appreciated the positvie comments as we always try to improve our guest satisfaction and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

had a hard time sleeping at this hotel since they had 2 dogs in one of the rooms near me..dogs barked a bunch during the night.. i thought hampton inns did not allow dogs..concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms due to dogs being in them in the past? not sure why i was not given a room away from the barking dogs or why the staff did not move them..hope i wasn't in the dog section of the hotel but i thought hampton inns did not allow pets due to fur and dander..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. While we do allow pets at our property, we do everything possibel to ensure that pets don't effect the stay our our other travelers. Again, we apologize that this wasn't the case in your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Old style facility w/exterior doors (which I prefer but understand) but adequate for a road trip where you arrive late & leave early. Clean with crisp sheets and expected amenities. Breakfast more than adequate and easy place to get to.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. It is very old and the rates they charge for the rooms is crazy for this location. Hilton affiliated or not, this is not a place that I can recommend for any reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel concerning your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We appreciate your comments as they will help us improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dirty bathroom, the sink would not drain appropriately, dirty bathroom with hair all around when we checked in. The room had a wet, muggy odor and the air conditioner did not get cold and it was HOT in Georgia this weekend. The receptionist was very rude and the internet service was terrible. I could not even access on my Iphone. I would never stay at this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Shari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for positing a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Health and cleanliness are among our to priorities for our guests during their stays. The issues you had are completely unacceptable and do not reflect our unwavering commitment to the highest level of cleanliness and hygience. I have personally addressed you experience with the entire hotel staff and assure you that your experience is not reflective of our property and team. I know this does not change the experience you had and for that I am very sorry. I hope you will give our team a chance to prove this to you int the future. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us to improve. We hope you'll give us a chance to prove ourselves to you the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is an older outside access hotel (and that was not the problem) that is just plain worn out. The exterior was 30 mph clean, bust as soon as you stop and actually look, the detail cleaning is poor to non existent. There was a stray hotel laundry cart sitting under the stairs for some reason. The room was first glance clean, but when you actually look, again, details not clean. Filthy air return, crud in corner of bathroom. Look for a rebranding soon.

Room Tip: Ground floors will keep you from lugging your stuff up stairs....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1603 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5306 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: $58 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing